A silly action and sad repercussion

Dankoo

I will never park my car at a lot where it is next to a stairway or walkway for pedestrains, even if it is a legal lot. You never know if you have some joker who just feel like scratching coming by and conveninently key your car becasue it is there for the taking. Even if I have to park further up another or two level up, I will do it....

Same here, sometimes its not becos they want to scratch, but rather those pple walking by might accidentaly scratch with their handbags or something that they are carrying while sqeezing past your car.

Well I guess if it is really bothering you that much, call the HDB town council & report it so they can get the "summon people" down to give him a nice present.

If not just leave it lah cos he only blocking the passage & when pple carrying stuff squeeze tru, they sure leave some unintentional scratches on his shiny new car.

Next time he wil b more careful how he park. I suspect the driver is a lady or some ah pek or ah soh. That's the way they drive lah. [:p]

I was on my way back home last sat with my family when we spotted this car parked just at the yellow box spot which is blocking the entrance/exit to and from the MSCP.

2708330679_a9649114fd_b.jpg

You can understand better looking from outside the MSCP

2708330983_19e3b62c6e_o.jpg

It is actually quite tight for ppl to pass especially if you are carrying a child or have bags of things on your hand...

From the look of it and the SJH plate, it looks like a brand new car..We were wondering is the driver so blur that he did not know that is not a lot or just cannot be bothered.

We though it is there just for a while. To our suprise, when we went to the CP on Sun morning, it is still there and it indeed has incurred 2 repercussions:

1. It was given a ticket by the CP enforcement officer [sweatdrop]

2. It has a deep scratch on the bonnet and the entire left body length! [:p]

I was frustrated but I think to go to the extend of scratching the poor fellow's new car..aiyo.. [thumbsdown]

I hope the new owner learn a lesson...though a expensive one!

this reminds me of the stupig indian opc subaru impreza driver who park his car at the washing bay last nite. he got himself a $50 ticket.

Actually.. many drivers park at handicap lots [shakehead]

Some axxholes even scratch the whole left side of my car even though i have the handicap parking label for parking at the lot[thumbsdown]

And worse, the police said they cannot do anything, a lot of cars get vandalised everyday [rifle]

My appeal to fellow MCFers.. pls give way and be understanding towards special drivers and people. [nod]

The lots are there for a reason.

Some of the carparks have 1 or 2 metal vertical poles to block the space.

I remembered a lady reversed her picanto into such a lot (with metal poles) somewhere in Marsiling. Her boyfriend self-pwned themselves by sending the photo of her damaged car (in that lot) to STOMP.

Some of you here might remember.

is it the open air car park one? tot she reversed into the metal handrail ? then she complaine why put the handrail there.

I a class 1 handicap label..

My ride is 'modded' [sly]

Handicap driver lah.. No public transport for me..

Not after I got dragged by the mrt door twice and fell down the steps of a bus

I a class 1 handicap label..

My ride is 'modded'

Handicap driver lah.. No public transport for me..

Not after I got dragged by the mrt door twice and fell down the steps of a bus

=====================================

I tot our "world class" transport system is handicap friendly? How cud this happen to u then?

My bonnet got scratched by someone on Sunday. [smallcry]

Not a super long scratch but about an inch and a half long. And deep enough to be noticed without being told exactly where it is.

Hey, u believe the MIW??!! [shakehead]

Handicap friendly, I dun think so..

Not when i can't even get into the lift at the MRT.. not whwn the platform has a gap that my crutch can get stuck.. [thumbsdown]

We still have some way to go

I give chance lah.. Even though they are supposed to park in a normal lot after the disabled person has alighted [angel]

Give and take lah.. I rather walk normally den to get special parking..

Life is tough being physically challenged.. I'll be nice to people so others will be nice to me [sunny]