Chrispie 5th Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 that day was driving and saw this car, with a self written 'sign' displayed on the rear window saying: THIS IS A WOMAN DRIVER, PLEASE BE PATIENT WITH ME Champion.... i wonder how other ladies think when they see this sign... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 It could also mean "don't mess with me!". Whichever it is, just siam lor . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 She is a slow driver,but putting tat sign indicate woman as general are slow driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 This reminds me of my active NS days when during live firing range. The hopelessly blur sotong recruit(s) will have white tape taped across his helmet for easy identification for the officers & specs. The sign u saw is like the white tape. She should just white tape her entire car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 I'm a slow driver too... some women drive faster than me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 They will think to themselves: How come my insructor never give me that sign when I passed? Nevermind will call him to check tonite, if dun have, will ask for discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlazy Neutral Newbie July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 Do they make that sign for man? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 well, i just witness a lady driver in a small silver hyundai cut a bikers path brushing him causing him to tumble. luckily it was all in low speed so no injuries. but the bike dropped on the ground. Damn that driver! didnt check her mirror or blind spot. not road worthy at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 had a lady in a silver car too(can't recall the make) coming onto the CTE when i was on the middle lane on Thursday last week.. she tried overtaking some goods vehicles immediately after she came onto the highway but didnt see me cruising along. Gave her a short beep, she wave apologetically & i waved back.. nothing serious, but i find sotong drivers (both genders) in general do not seem to check their blind spots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Husky Clutched July 26, 2008 Share July 26, 2008 Poor lady... I dont think she came up with the idea herself. Probably, her MCP husband forced her to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 Let me rephrase that. Fortunate lady,..... i dont think she came up with the idea herself Probably her much more considerate husband suggested her to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 Quote that day was driving and saw this car, with a self written 'sign' displayed on the rear window saying: THIS IS A WOMAN DRIVER, PLEASE BE PATIENT WITH ME Champion.... i wonder how other ladies think when they see this sign... Actually .... at least she is frank and upfront .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanlee 1st Gear July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 She's probably speaking for all the women drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Struvytes Neutral Newbie July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 Talk about lady driver... Not being sexist or what... I do not really have very good impression of them in the first place... see too many of them causing dangers on the road. For instance today... was returning with my family from the Hayes Goat farm in the afternoon... and was on the small road towards the jalan bahar main road. The were only 2 lanes, 1 for each direction. There was this indian lady driver, who overtook me from behind. There was this damn big lorry infront and seems like she wanted to overtook me and the lorry. Fine. She overtook me and was on the opposite lane for around 10 seconds. I was thinking, what was she thinking, cos she didn't proceed to overtake the lorry infront! I slowed down to leave a gap to allow her to cut into me and the lorry. She didn't cut in. I figured that lady driver could have thought that it was a 2 lane road... And just this moment, a sedan came from the opposite lane! Guess what. That lady drive honked that sedan!... wah...piangz. They nearly collided. Lucky both the indian lady and the sedan braked in time. Classic... Quote that day was driving and saw this car, with a self written 'sign' displayed on the rear window saying: THIS IS A WOMAN DRIVER, PLEASE BE PATIENT WITH ME Champion.... i wonder how other ladies think when they see this sign... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 Quote And just this moment, a sedan came from the opposite lane! Guess what. That lady drive honked that sedan!... wah...piangz. They nearly collided. Lucky both the indian lady and the sedan braked in time. wahh. You should have reported thi lady to the authorities. It's safer of all of us if she is put off the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 reminds me of the time when a lady driver reversed into me when both of us were initially stationary allowing our passengers alight at the porch of a building (private compound)... she moved off first and blamed me for not seeing her reverse lights! Maybe we can start a classic kayu thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear July 27, 2008 Share July 27, 2008 I do not really have anything against lady drivers lah... just that most of the kayu acts are performed by, well, ladies. Lady drivers are dangerous cos of their blurrness or lack of confidence... while male drivers are also a hazard cos they purposely play punk on the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...