Ad23 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Author Share July 25, 2008 Ya man ... I saw the same thing too .. Passed by the area at abt 7.55am ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Author Share July 25, 2008 If it's an EVO ... pple will surely say another EVO! I think if that's an evo, that will be the third liao so far. The kayu driver of that grey evo from GR is still the most 'famous' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave_rider Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 wah .. i passed by about 8.05am too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Wah...so jialat. Heng i always go via Sembawang/thompson road. Never like to use the CTE, either to & fro. Pay ERP and still caught in the jam really really sux big time. That side no jam? then i better take that route next time CTE sucks big time man, i went out 8:40am reach 10:20am to office. F!AK pay ERP somemore. that was 2 days ago. Yesterday was ok, today also bad! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 so far quite ok. How's ur ICE coming along? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Usually no jam one. U should try it and see for yourself. There is a ERP gantry @ thompsom road near the plant nurseries. $1.50 during peak hours. Ok mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 I got no choice leh ... use upp serangoon also will jam. I waiting for KPE to open ... wonder when will that be? But newpaper oredi reported, there will be 16 ERP gantries on the KPE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Ya man ... I saw the same thing too .. Passed by the area at abt 7.55am ... entered CTE from Braddell at about 10am. Jam still there. EMAS says Massive Jam till Moulmiem... turned out to be caused by a lorry with a punctured rear tyre that closed out lane 4. I was in lane 2 when a ambulance with lights on and horn baring on lane 1. All the cars try to siam to lane 2 to let the ambulance pass so i slowed down but guess what....idoit cars from lane 3 started cutting in because their lane was slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 (edited) each gantry cost 1.5mil 16 gantries = 24 mil but 24mil is probably just peanuts compare to the revenue Edited July 25, 2008 by Kwchan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Not a good sign to see so many accidents happening everyday....that only means one thing for sure...insurance premiums will keep climbing up. End of the day it's those who don't claim who suffers the most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viotrex Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Ya man .. but surprisingly ah .. the jam is on the other side. Must be the kay-pohs slowing down to look see look see. I can confirm it's a civic fd. Wonder what happened though ... Again, these busybodies were the cause of jams and slowing down traffic, giving the authorities even more reasons to up ERP charges and what not. Haven't drivers seen enough accidents already? What's the point of slowing down to a crawl just so you can turn and see the accident for that split second when your eyes should be on the road ahead of you? And it's not like these jam-causing onlookers have any intention to stop and help or assist in any way. If you want to satisfy your curiosity for mangled car wrecks? Go online and search for images la. Do it off the roads. Why do it when you're on the road during peak hours? Idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 so far quite ok. How's ur ICE coming along? no time go tuning leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 (edited) Someone once commented abt all these kay pohs. Since they like to see so much, then crash their own cars and see all they want! Edited July 25, 2008 by Wanderer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinhood Neutral Newbie July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 I second that. So be safe everyone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arikevin Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 bros, coming back hm from tampines PIE towards Tuas, got chain accident ard paya lebar exit. 2 days ago, a civic was totalled. accidents are so common these days. feels like road is like bumper car circuit. if only every single drivers are not selfish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 Just wondering if any bros used the cte towards aye this morning? Massive jam till Bt Timah. Surprisingly, the accident vehcile is on the other side of the road. A really banged-up Honda Civic FD. Front bumper I think gone liao ... rear also same from what I could see in that split second. I passed by this morning... really feel heart pain for the car owner... Hope he / she's alright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 I saw a damaged civic on the road shoulder along CTE near Moulmein exit around 8.45am..TP was also there..are you referring to the same car? Should be bah! I was also there, the jam was terrific! I got a meeting in town at 9.30am, made it there just in time. Actually didn't want to drive, but woke up late, so I though drive would be more convenient thatn taking MRT. Turned out I was wrong. Paid ERP, exhorbitant parking, and stuck in traffice. Also almost involved in an accident myself. Got sandwiched between a SMRT bending bus that wanted to change lane on the left, and an Audi on my right. That fella like didnt see me and eh eh want to change lane. Lucky I jammed brakes and horn the hell out of that fella. Note to myself - watch out for bendy buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear July 25, 2008 Share July 25, 2008 QuoteI was also there, the jam was terrific! 1st time heard someone who enjoys getting into a jam? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...