Thousands throng showflats at Park Central@AMK (DBSS HDB Flat)

Ahyoo2002

Got mother father from both side to help. I'm in my mid 20s. Many of my friends around my age marry, wedding dinner etc borrow money from parent, buy house and furniture also borrow from parents etc. I dunno abt others, this is what i know from my age grp of friends.

I don't have a rich father. Come from low income group family. Paid for the wedding, housing and all related expenses with our own savings. Even if I have a rich father, I won't accept it also. Have to live within my means.

Nowadays its quite common for the parents of young couples to give their blessings for the marriage in the form of monetary assitance for their first home. I have some frens who even get a condo from parents when they get married [flowerface]

Free condo? Wow, so ho-mia? I hope they learn financial independence and wisdom, else parents might have to give them condo-ms too.

Edited by Roborovskii

I don't have a rich father. Come from low income group family. Paid for the wedding, housing and all related expenses with our own savings. Even if I have a rich father, I won't accept it also. Have to live within my means.

[wave] Same same bro [flowerface]

Edited by Chickenfarm

[reply]every yr there will be projects coming up and then..it doesn't harm to wait til next yr to see if there is other choices..and planning to get married in few yrs time?? for some couples, their relationship won't even have survived til the time keys are ready for collection..

Haha. I know of those relationships that falls apart [lipsrsealed]

TKSS!! KNN, got driver drive BEND-LEE and stay in BRANDED-LANDED Pollyty, dare to say simple life. Farmer, yeah, sell all your farmland got many marnie. knn, kiam kar nah. laugh.giflaugh.gif

knn, you next week no kopi for me, I will pluck your feathers. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Maybe your mindset and mine are different from this current generation in their mid-20s. We belong to older generation liao.

I have a nephew, who had just graduated last year and he is already thinking about getting a car. I know for sure he won't be able to afford it himself.

Another male relative got a weekend car with the family's help and he is only in NS. The family is not rich, both parents are retired and were employees only. I don't know what they were thinking when they agree to buying the car for him. Damn stupid financial move if you ask me.

Maybe parents really spoil their children??????

Got mother father from both side to help. I'm in my mid 20s. Many of my friends around my age marry, wedding dinner etc borrow money from parent, buy house and furniture also borrow from parents etc. I dunno abt others, this is what i know from my age grp of friends.

I've also heard of sad cases where spoilt single kid get married, parents sell of their flat buy condo (under kid's name) and stay with kid & wife. When parents grow old the kid throw them in old folks home... [furious]

Bro. parents nowadays give their kids a lot of things. (except me, not happy, ring bell three times, and fark off from the house. DOR.)

so the kids get to be this sort of spoiled attitude, and think the whole world owes them a living. shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Sometimes a tight slap can do wonders.

I also same [cool]

[nod] From young I oredy leant "ren bi ren qi se ren" [cool]

I've got a cousin same age as me got married straight after NS and threw a 70 table banquet at Shang fully sponsored by his lich parents. My uncle even bought him a fully paid penthouse condom at East Coast area and bought him a BMW 7 series [jawdrop]

And he was like...24 yrs old then [dizzy]

I have to slowly save up b4 can afford my simple marriage at age 30 [flowerface]

Don't bullshiit again lah you....

NB stay at fully paid up house at Cable Rd still wanna compare with your kar chng's fully paid up condom at East side. Somemore yours is fully paid up Bent-Laid and CLK 63 still wanna say ppl drive 7 series [mad]