Curahee 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 They give us a choice to choose which one we want. This is juz like a express BTO for us, want cheaper brand new flat and got time to wait, go and get the 5 yrs BTO, if want high class new flat and no much time to wait, take this 3 yrs express BTO. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Not only 1st timer can buy only? If i not wrong, everyone entitled to 2 chances of buying new flat from HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 every yr there will be projects coming up and then..it doesn't harm to wait til next yr to see if there is other choices..and planning to get married in few yrs time?? for some couples, their relationship won't even have survived til the time keys are ready for collection.. Iam not in favour of planning things in such a manner..it sounds more like planning for the house rather than planning for the marriage..and hor, buy new house direct from hdb must be worth it..if alr buy first hand at such sky high prices, how much can it go up anymore?? it seems more like buying a new flat but at resale price level..defeat the purpose.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Yes, but for the 2nd time, the buyer is subjected to a levy on his/her existing hdb ppty which he/she need to get rid off after collecting the keys to new house.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomcat Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 U think so? Look at some of the cars parked at HDB car park, I meant those with seasons sticker ones...still think they are not rich enough to afford... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Nowadays its quite common for the parents of young couples to give their blessings for the marriage in the form of monetary assitance for their first home. I have some frens who even get a condo from parents when they get married Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 (edited) Got mother father from both side to help. I'm in my mid 20s. Many of my friends around my age marry, wedding dinner etc borrow money from parent, buy house and furniture also borrow from parents etc. I dunno abt others, this is what i know from my age grp of friends. Edited July 24, 2008 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 it will only give the wrong signal to policy makers that watever they are doing is correct... what happen to the initial policy of giving ppl truely affordable house.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 I got a fren who is also like tat..his father sponsored his wedding of 40 tables at Shangrila and part of the cash which he need to pay for the resale flat he bought.. Young pple these days are.. seriously, I dun advocate doing this..find they will not be independent and tend to take things in life for granted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Those cars belonged to them or Finance Co.? U r one myopic fellow who judge a person's wealth by looking at their cars, no wonder ppl like to come in here to boast about their G wat R and wat have you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 If govt one fine day come up with 20 yrs loan for car with 0 downpayment, u will see ferrari, lambo at car park Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 The four 30-storey blocks will house four- and five-room units, priced between S$433,000 and S$689,000 or about S$500 per square foot. Will it sell? let me share with you my recent encounter: 1) one of my client wanted to sell his EA flat in the west, the flat is just about 8yrs old, they bought at $420K direct from HDB, 8 years now, market value there/ transacted price is around $450K. I get them to get CPF and HDB loan statement, guess what, is a negative sales, if he proceed to sell the flat now, they need to either write off near $120K CPF or top up with cash. 2) Just yesterday, another client of mine, get the statements and calculated, their flat in the EAST just barely break even if there were to sell $50K above valuation. so what i am trying to tell here? If you think this is the good time to dispose off property to make handsome profit, sorry, you better look at how much you bought the property for previously. same senario happening now, the flat DBSS is costing from $433K, 5 yrs down the road when u wanna sell, u think can break even? think about it again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Steady lah Pee Sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 HDB smart liao... Only during our parents generation they get handsome profits and those residents who bought when property market was super low like those residents who 1st stayed in punggol & sengkang... Now HDB already reaping all the profits, juz design new flats nicer bit..look nice from outside but inside look like cubicle...the rooms in the new flat is so small,i tink my resale flat balcony looks bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Likewise, not all who buy condoms are rich So many of them went for the deferred payment condoms thinking they can sell away at profit b4 payment for the condom comes but are now stuck with the financial sh*t Yah lor...they can now go around telling ppl they have a condom address but pocket got $$ or not Our fren will tell you are u sure he can't afford??? He stay in condom leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Liedat hor, bery the siong ah... This friday nite free boh ...? Chickenfarm and Ah Pork bro, you both leh? Go lim jiak boey ... @ bow key. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Steady simi? look, i just lost 2% of the combine sales price of both flats, amounting to............... sad isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Yeah I really think so, at least for the majority. You never know if the cars are on 10-yr loan and whether they are living on credit every month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...