Singer Neutral Newbie July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 not that easy bro as fuel tank is normally shielded with additional enclosure. so to take off these plugs, gotta hoist car and remove the shield then only can reach plugs... laycheh and from my past exp with proton wira, plugs can only be removed from inside tank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 I dun know,but there's a Galvanised iron trunk...maybe for wires. Sekali the camera is dummy You got check it out lor...saw at Yishun St 81,Jurong West St 65 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 You mean u syphon out from Wira? Malaysian syndicate issit Kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 they steal to use themselves or sell? if sell anyone heard of black market sale of petrol? or export to outside s'pore to sell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singer Neutral Newbie July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 side income... u want? i can spare a few drops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 I think is for self use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kohks Neutral Newbie July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 A few weeks ago, Caltex put up notices to remind its staff to be vigilant against drivers that pump without paying. with a few tens of cents of petrol price increase, it actually sieve out these desparadoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 (edited) "He urged owners to take responsibility to ensure that their vehicles are properly secured" What is he trying to say??? knn... bring the car back to our bird cage size HDB ahh??? "the number of petrol thefts so far is very small" So??? I tot police always says low crime doesnt means no crime??? so now is he trying to says that the current situation is still acceptable and dun need to be too kan cheong about it??? typical high rank cheng hu who never park his car at the public carpark... Think should ask Wong Cant' Sing to park his car at the HDB carpark so that he can experience himself the pain of getting petrol stolen/ car getting vendalised... Edited July 23, 2008 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 ..but the MSCP cctv installed at some funny spot which quite impossible to be able see clearly the whole deck.. petrol theft Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 MSCP CCTV Not installed Only Put Up some Poster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 Especially Dun Park Near MotorCycle Very Dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 Even have cctv, i dun think is working when those on MRT stations and detention centers are not working Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Author Share July 24, 2008 Correct , Unless install a FEW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 IIRC, cars like the Honda Jazz external fuel cover is not even locked. Anyone can just open it and unscrew the fuel cap. No wonder i see a little gap on the fuel cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 For cars, i believe they will forcefully open the fuel lid cover and take something like those manual 'Aquarium Water Pump' to suck out the petrol your area kena again.... hot fav for such weird stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 MSCP CCTV Not installedOnly Put Up some Poster No, have CCTV installed. The question is only : 1) is it activated and in operation ? 2) or is it only for show like scarecrow ? 3) the cam only install at entrances and stairway, what happen at the decks or not "SEEN" BecaUse " I CAN'T SING " !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 I dun tink its dat easy.. long time ago, i rented a car but when its time to return it, i realised i pumped too much..at least 20 litres.wanted to transfer to my frd's car so I bought those pump,big type..realise cannot pump....cant reach. Need to add extension flexible tube to reach inner side as after the neck will bend round to go down the tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yizhuang Neutral Newbie July 24, 2008 Share July 24, 2008 IIRC, cars like the Honda Jazz external fuel cover is not even locked. Anyone can just open it and unscrew the fuel cap. The Jazz Fuel cover is locked by a bolt when you lock the car. when car unlocked, you can open it freely. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...