Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 1SGD gets you approximately 13,824,368,089.52 ZWD (Zimbabwe Dollars)... http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/africa/0...otes/index.html At their hyperinflation rate, the trillion dollar note will be out very soon... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 wah....u today free free... thinking of money making to be billionaire ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Author Share July 22, 2008 Relax a bit mah... Waiting for a call from my divisional manager in Japan... So a bit sian now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 hmm...tot u waiting for my call Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 BHB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 someone can explain why such countries with ridiculous currency rate cannot change to more logical denomination leh? take away all the extra zeros lah, really need to express in billions n millions meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 (edited) Their problem is not with number of zeros, rather it is the fast increase of number of zeros....... let's say one time remove 6 zeros, call it new dollars, soon the 6 zeros creep back; then remove another 6 zeros, call it new new dollars, but the zeros will come back again then wat? remove another 6 zeros, call it super new dollars? ultra new dollars? Edited July 22, 2008 by Ahwhye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wubababima Neutral Newbie July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 cannot anyhow change... it's exchange rate dependant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wubababima Neutral Newbie July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 Relax a bit mah... Waiting for a call from my divisional manager in Japan... So a bit sian now... ARIGATO GOZAIMAS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Author Share July 22, 2008 Also can... You got my number mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Author Share July 22, 2008 Our neighbour also the same but not to jialat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Author Share July 22, 2008 Didn't know my divisional manager also surf MCF one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorinser 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 I was there with some friends during CNY08 for the Victoria Falls tour and actually foreigners are not supposed to use Zimbabwe Dollars, only can use US$. So we ask our guide to pay for us in Zim$. Food was really scarce and we went to a provision store to buy some titbits and biscuits and we need a few seconds to understand the total price on the cash register. A few items plus some bottled waters cost ZIM$54,000,000. I think now will cost a few zeros more! Hamburgers (dunno what brand) costs USD10 !!! I really dunno how ppl they are able to survive and it's a pity that many Singaporeans are complaining about their life here, mostly do not know the actual hardship faced by ppl over in some countries. We should count ourselves lucky. I still have 2 biggest notes then of Zim$10,000,000 with me, got it from our guide. I'm a millionaire!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Author Share July 22, 2008 54 million for some tidbits and drinks? Now maybe 54 billion liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 I get to know this Zimbabwean last time, he say he buy his house for a few millions, den 1 week later he settle all the loan liao... Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 23, 2008 Author Share July 23, 2008 This kind of housing plan HDB sure won't want to do one... If a few packs of tidbits and some drinks cost 54 million, I wonder how much does a house cost now? Trillion? Zillion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Goodness. I think hell notes got better rates dan that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 23, 2008 Share July 23, 2008 Wa lau...like that their currency no difference from hell bank notes! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...