Want to be a billionaire?

Typhoonz

someone can explain why such countries with ridiculous currency rate cannot change to more logical denomination leh? take away all the extra zeros lah, really need to express in billions n millions meh?

Their problem is not with number of zeros, rather it is the fast increase of number of zeros....... [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

let's say

one time remove 6 zeros, call it new dollars, soon the 6 zeros creep back;

then remove another 6 zeros, call it new new dollars, but the zeros will come back again

then wat? remove another 6 zeros, call it super new dollars? ultra new dollars?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Ahwhye

I was there with some friends during CNY08 for the Victoria Falls tour and actually foreigners are not supposed to use Zimbabwe Dollars, only can use US$.

So we ask our guide to pay for us in Zim$.

Food was really scarce and we went to a provision store to buy some titbits and biscuits and we need a few seconds to understand the total price on the cash register.

A few items plus some bottled waters cost ZIM$54,000,000.

I think now will cost a few zeros more!

Hamburgers (dunno what brand) costs USD10 !!!

I really dunno how ppl they are able to survive and it's a pity that many Singaporeans are complaining about their life here, mostly do not know the actual hardship faced by ppl over in some countries.

We should count ourselves lucky.

I still have 2 biggest notes then of Zim$10,000,000 with me, got it from our guide.

I'm a millionaire!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

I get to know this Zimbabwean last time, he say he buy his house for a few millions, den 1 week later he settle all the loan liao... Haha

This kind of housing plan HDB sure won't want to do one... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

If a few packs of tidbits and some drinks cost 54 million, I wonder how much does a house cost now?

Trillion? Zillion?