1st Lane is for Overtaking nt Cruising!

Lonewolf73

Almost everyday i come across cars cruising on 1st lane eventhough 2nd lane has nt much vehicle & even travelling @ same speed...

I guess S'poreans needs to be more considerate on this point.

Some ppl even taught speed limit for highway is 90km/hr & so travelling at 1st lane @ 90km/hr is nt wrong thus refuses to give way to fast moving vehicle...

Sometimes there're ppl complaining abt tailgating but do think back whether are u road hogging 1st Lane?

Juz wan to make a point here in this forum...

Cheers!

With so many cars on road these days, all lanes are filled especially on busy hours. So long dun leave too big gap from car infront, it should be alright lah. The rule should be " give way" if the car behind is going faster.

Every morning, I am very proud of myself, driving at the middle lane of highway or expressway faster than a lot of vehicles in the 1st lane on my right. [laugh]

Edited by Blacklancer224

Hm.....

Every morning i go to work always meet road hoggers.

Sianz.

Then when i filter left to overtake, they always look at me as if i am the stupid idiotic road user.

What is the world coming to?

How long have you been driving? It happens everyday lah bro ... When the chance presents itself, just overtake the fool on the 2nd lane lor. No point making yourself angry. [thumbsup]

I wish I could drive faster on the 2nd lane too leh ... but it is never gonna happen. Not when you are stuck in a jam every morning on the lovely CTE. I miss the school holidays. [:/]

Guess what, Lonewolf73, u are not alone, although not everyone here is a wolf. some are.

at that moment, the obvious option is to look out for opportunity to undertake and when u pass, tap the horn to give friendly reminder to the other driver. Many didn't realise they are road hogging.

That is what i normally do in situation like that.

ps: it happens in malaysia too ( to a lesser degree).

Almost everyday i come across cars cruising on 1st lane eventhough 2nd lane has nt much vehicle & even travelling @ same speed...

I guess S'poreans needs to be more considerate on this point.

Some ppl even taught speed limit for highway is 90km/hr & so travelling at 1st lane @ 90km/hr is nt wrong thus refuses to give way to fast moving vehicle...

Sometimes there're ppl complaining abt tailgating but do think back whether are u road hogging 1st Lane?

Juz wan to make a point here in this forum...

Cheers!

Edited by Slayer

2nd lane got a lot of ai koon van or lorry drivers. Cannot wake up but still driving drivers. Typical sight at 6 plus and 7 plus in the morning along CTE. They drive like 50-60 km/h at times. Bo bian, have to overtake on 3rd lane. [sweatdrop]

Hm.....

Every morning i go to work always meet road hoggers.

Sianz.

Then when i filter left to overtake, they always look at me as if i am the stupid idiotic road user.

What is the world coming to?

Then don't at them next time u overtake loh. Treat them as if they are idiotic road users loh. [nod]

Maybe stricter enforcement has to be in place to punish those road hoggers.

TP also human, they prefer to catch speeding cars, so they can have chance to chiong and catch, more excitement on the job.

Catch road hoggers to TP is like "no shiok". In Singapore history, I think only 1 road hogger was booked about 10 years ago.

Road shoulder better not. I ever seen a sedan car overtake via road shoulders and end up in front of mata chia. Kena stopped straightaway. [laugh]