SPG Slam Sg rules and balek to hubby kampung

Goodbye....you made teh right choicewave.gifwave.gifwave.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif From ST Forum: Why one couple is resettling in Sweden I REFER to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's suggestion in last Thursday's report that Singapore emulate Sweden's strategy in improving birth rates ('Taking a leaf from Sweden's book to boost birth rate').

I am a Singaporean married to a Swede. However, within a year, we will leave Singapore to live in Sweden. My husband has persuaded me that Singapore is not the place to live and have a quality life, including having our first child. I am convinced even though I have good work opportunities here. The higher cost of living and stressful environment have taken a toll on us.

The Government fails to help couples like us in many ways. First, as middle-class people, we have not been helped in any way to buy our first home, even though we are as good if not better taxpayers than younger couples. Couples like us cannot buy an HDB flat because our income exceeds the cap at our age. My husband is above 35 and I am well into my 30s. We are penalised for getting married in our 30s and cannot enjoy the grants given to young couples buying HDB flats. Resale flats are well beyond our means, with high valuation which means a bigger debt should we buy our first home in Singapore. Young couples can buy a five-room flat for $250,000, including grants, while we have to pay at least $400,000, without any grant.

With such a debt, it is discouraging to have children as that will add a further burden, with childcare costs here topping $1,000 a month. We do not believe in hiring a maid to look after children. As a result, we now live in a rented apartment and will not have children until we move to Sweden.

On top of that, my husband would like to spend time looking after our baby, but he is not entitled to paternity leave here. His employer, a Singapore company, does not promote it. With longer hours in this rat-race society, how can couples enjoy bedtime intimacy?

In Sweden, the scenario is different. Employers are understanding and allow employees to take time off to collect their children from childcare. Flexi work hours are common and the government gives grants to encourage new families to procreate. Higher tax rates are offset by returns from the goverment, such as child allowances and free childcare.

We have decided our first baby will have a Swedish passport, and not a Singapore one.

Heng Siew Cheng (Ms)

Based on her points that she has made, she has made the best choice for herself and her family. Best wishes to them too!

I totally agree.... and looks like the rules really are in the disfavor of elder couplesthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

bye bye SPG wave.gif

cheapskate hubby using "would like to spend time looking after our baby" as excuse not to work rolleyes.gif

I still work, in fact, I may even want to work harder so can provide better for my baby in the future wink.gif

"With longer hours in this rat-race society, how can couples enjoy bedtime intimacy?" <- maybe hubby lost interest in her liao (probably went massage) lipsrsealed.gif

"We have decided our first baby will have a Swedish passport, and not a Singapore one." <- stupid or what hur.gif her kid can still choose either passport to hold until the baby grew up. rolleyes.gif See ask you study don want, every night go party with ang mo... lipsrsealed.gif

if her baby is a boy.

she forgot to mention NS and reservist. mad.gif

speaking of which, my friend got charged for missing a callup, studying abroad, even after all the relevant deferment and notification and application of exit permits were done, apparently the exit permit was voided just like that *snap (it was still valid during the period of studies and he came back for the holidays)

many good years ahead

Edited by Ahliew

me and CO both singaporeans, no money to emigrate ... bigcry.gif

it's indeed very stressful to live in SG. One cannot afford to be contented .... unless got loads of $$ in the bank lah ... At work, it's always continuous improvement etc , pay -> continuous stability .. laugh.gif

pace of life in "western" countries so much better to really have a life ...

Steady la...Hope our MIW wake up their idea... Keep on wanna take only and refuse to give...Give also not sincere....

Was this posted in ST forum??

Goodbye....you made teh right choicewave.gifwave.gifwave.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif From ST Forum: Why one couple is resettling in Sweden I REFER to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew's suggestion in last Thursday's report that Singapore emulate Sweden's strategy in improving birth rates ('Taking a leaf from Sweden's book to boost birth rate').

I am a Singaporean married to a Swede. However, within a year, we will leave Singapore to live in Sweden. My husband has persuaded me that Singapore is not the place to live and have a quality life, including having our first child. I am convinced even though I have good work opportunities here. The higher cost of living and stressful environment have taken a toll on us.

The Government fails to help couples like us in many ways. First, as middle-class people, we have not been helped in any way to buy our first home, even though we are as good if not better taxpayers than younger couples. Couples like us cannot buy an HDB flat because our income exceeds the cap at our age. My husband is above 35 and I am well into my 30s. We are penalised for getting married in our 30s and cannot enjoy the grants given to young couples buying HDB flats. Resale flats are well beyond our means, with high valuation which means a bigger debt should we buy our first home in Singapore. Young couples can buy a five-room flat for $250,000, including grants, while we have to pay at least $400,000, without any grant.

With such a debt, it is discouraging to have children as that will add a further burden, with childcare costs here topping $1,000 a month. We do not believe in hiring a maid to look after children. As a result, we now live in a rented apartment and will not have children until we move to Sweden.

On top of that, my husband would like to spend time looking after our baby, but he is not entitled to paternity leave here. His employer, a Singapore company, does not promote it. With longer hours in this rat-race society, how can couples enjoy bedtime intimacy?

In Sweden, the scenario is different. Employers are understanding and allow employees to take time off to collect their children from childcare. Flexi work hours are common and the government gives grants to encourage new families to procreate. Higher tax rates are offset by returns from the goverment, such as child allowances and free childcare.

We have decided our first baby will have a Swedish passport, and not a Singapore one.

Heng Siew Cheng (Ms)

She still have a choice to move abroad. How about many others? Jus follow law lor! [shakehead][shakehead] [shakehead]

Edited by Yaloryalor

Cannot afford HDB level of housing and want to talk BIG and settle in another more developed and expensive place!

The Swede must have a very BIG dick and bang her so hard that he MUST HAVE BLONK HER BRAINS OUT!!!....and she definitely had given too much blowjob on a BIG PRICK to have so much nonsense coming out of her mouth uncontrollably! [sly][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

================================================================================

=

Being screwed by a Swede dick might be Shiok for SPGs...but they also have gotten their brains screwed out !

Can't blame her. I came home everyday just to spend a couple of hours with my newborn son before sleeping.gif and go work again the next morning. When my wife gave birth, I was supposed to go for a whole month's leave (Long told my boss and approved) but I was asked to go back work in the first week liaoz. 2nd week my boss told me he has to cancel my leave. hur.gif Now I just heard that his wife has given birth and no one has seen him in a while. thumbsdown.gif Knn!

I don't see anything wrong with her argument.

The environment here is just not pro-family.

Singaporeans here are just pawn-pieces on the chess board meant to be manipulated to make money for the gov. and the rich. You guys should know what I meant.

Those rich and affluent will make money out of Singapore and never had a need to step a foot onto this soil.

I think she made a good choice for herself and her future kids.

sometimes I wonder which is better; to be taxed heavily upfront like in most Ang mo country and get better social welfare or like us, relatively lower income tax, but practically no social welfare.

I don;t mean going on the dough when i say social welfare. I am referring more to free medical, free childcare etc.

they are not asking to f*** all day. just want some more time to f***

wonder why singaporeans are so "polarised". there must be a happy middle ground to strike. and i'm convinced that many pple here are far from achieving a happy work-life balance [:p]

i believe you have never worked overseas before.

singapore is NOT a cheap developed country to live in.

and singapore is definitely NOT a place to have a LIFE in.

Heng Siew Cheng (Ms)

She still have a choice to move abroad. How about many others? Jus follow law lor! [shakehead][shakehead] [shakehead]

Her surname says it all .. she must be a Heng person to move on.