Leather shoes: Any recommendation?

Thermodynamics

King's safety boots are the best of the best.... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] ,

Whether in crowded MRT, buses, wet surface, oily surface, 18 inches deep of water, able to crack doors with some kicks, protect your toes and can use it as a weapon.... [sly][sly][sly]

100 times better the PCK yellow boots......... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[smash][smash][smash] -- [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

kings boots r the worst..

i lost 2 pair. u must keep wearing them if u hv them. if u keep in store, it looks fine, when u wear it, it becomes tofu dreg the whole sole can melt off like cheeze on stove.

hmm...this has got to do with yr posture..

i observed my frens' shoes, then i observed their posture. frankly speakg, alot of pple has bad posture thus it showed up on their soles.

the stomach muscles are supposed to support yr back n not the other way round. even with pot belly, if one can do that, can minimise backaches.

oei ah pek, today no need to jagar toylet ah.

pardon my ignorance, i didn't forgot abt those with disability. rather i was referring more to bespoke for men than ladies. under the impression that one generally hv to travel overseas to do it. nway, bespoke for ladies here i don't find any good one. got a pair done at leapg lizards, not cheap n not comfortable.

now being a caterpillar, i wear my shoes 1 or 2 time before i pass it on. my feet cannot take branded shoe like ferragamo. mthly aver, i will get 2-3 pairs of shoes but they r chirp, chirp type. less than 300baht.

but for my slippers, i will invest a little more cos got back probs n i walk most of the time. those 40baht slippers CMI. wear less than 10mins, my feet will furious.gif

OT a little bit, u know how to import plants into spore??? i tried ava website can't find the info. kum siah.

Edited by Qpik

aunty.. i wake up 6 early 7 early oleadi. now all the other aunties and ahsoh at market. how to go in and wash toylet... siao ah..

why wear catepillar?? u use them to fly kick at other pple ijjit?

get scholls if u got backache lor.. got guud support fr the heel. do ur own foot and palm reflextology lor. sure works.

import plants

application form. fee = $11

http://www.ava.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/1FB21A6...ch28plant93.pdf

URL

http://www.ava.gov.sg/AgricultureFisheries...ts/index.htm#10

Edited by Apollo

the sole will melt off

[confused][confused][confused], is it the orginal King's boot.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

mine being keeping for 5 months before taking out and use again, nothing happen.... [;)][;)]

no lah...i mean i am caterpillar...i hv alot of shoes...buy n pass on very fast...

but good slipper i only hv 1. so comfortable that i wear when i fly laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

thanks will check it out.

btw, u hv the herb name for Fu Gui Hua or not? TIA again.

Edited by Qpik

For comfort, go for Clarks, Scholls or Ecco.

For durability, go for Timberland or Dr. Martens.

For pattern more than badminton, go for Aldo or Democrata.

wink.gif

Of these brands, which one has designs suitable for working and most importantly FLAT FOOTER confused.gif n don't weigh a TONNE. TIA.

Don't weigh a ton - Dr Martens confirm out. They are damn heavy. Timberland some models also out.

Designs suitable for working - Clarks, Scholls, Ecco are out (this is my personal taste).

That leaves Aldo and Democrata. They have the most fashionable designs in my list and not heavy.

But i'm not sure which is good for flat footers.

I bought Hush Puppies 1 year + ago and now still wearing it. Comfortable. I bought the one with the air pocket at the inner sole. Beside the wear and tear at the heel, all is fine. I love it man.

Hi bro

Ironically, this pair that let me down is the one with the air pocket inner sole. I agree the air inner sole is very comfortable. That was why I bought it. However an oversight on my part was I never check the design of the heel and the problem arose when I started wearing it recently. [bigcry]

I realized the raised part of the heel portion is not level for the heel to sit level. Instead the heel portion is sloping to the front i.e. the heel is thinner near midsole and high at the end. Normally they should be of the same height. When I wear this shoe for the whole day, the front part of my feet feels very sore because the poor heel design affects my gait and puts lots of pressure on balls of the feet.

it got ripped off at the front after less than a month of continuous wearing. Maybe it's a lemon

hmm... sorry but the shop may have sold you a fake [dead]

Dr Marten sole is sewn on. It looked like yours is just glued on [dead] Anyway, Dr Marten shoes have warranty against manufacturing or craftsmanship defect, even if after some time. [thumbsup]

Customized shoe shocked.gif

I donno we hv such service in Spore. Don't mind me asking but how is the workmanship and what's the damageconfused.gif TIA

I mentioned three shoemakers in an earlier post

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Others_C20...tion_P2455827-3

1)Comfort can be very good as they used very soft calf leather and customised fit.

2)Looks-wise are average looking. They are handmade and they cannot made very complex design.

3)Cost wise, very small family business, very reasonable pricing.

4)Reliability is also very good, for rubber soles, they use solid rubber soles with no holes hence last very long.

But no brand one.

yeah rubber heels/soles are more comfortable and absorb better shocks. but the heels/soles are not changeable unless you talk about removing the stitches and re-stitch with new rubber heels/soles. most will just throw the shoes away once the heels wear off.

some may prefer those with wooden heels as the leather soles are changeable and the shoes can last a long time with such timely changes.

I prefer LEATHER heels, Heels made by pieces of leather joined together. They absorb shock better then wooden heels. Some shoe manufacturer cheat by using wooden heels and lined it with thin strips of leather to make it looks like leather heels.