Comfy 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 still got 1 dollar slippers meh?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Wah better dun take off your shoes you can be smelt a mile away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Go for Geox. very breathable....socks can wear for 1 week will water slip in from the bottom when u step on a paddle? i think i saw a pair with breathing holes at the bottom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I'm on my 4th pair of Dr Martens one pair average can last about 3 years for me multi-occasions, can even go off-terrain The sole usually outlast the leather The only problem... the first week you will get really painful blisters but once seasoned, the shoe just fit to your feet nicely and very comfy. Bally and Timberland is good but every morning when you put them on, and step onto the floor, your heart pain in our down pour, heart even more pain My Bally keep for wedding dinner and special occasion only now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 no it will not. tried and tested myself. apparantly, the membrane has holes that are big enough for air circulation and small enough to prevent water molecules to pass through. pricing is also in the range of Rockport and much cheaper than Ecco (depending on model obviously). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 My current pair not breathable type I already wear my socks for 1 week liao. hello bro, save water, save the gaia also not like that lah, please take pity of those around u lah please please please........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Speaking of leather shoes. Where to find a good and affordable cobbler. These shoes last longer than sneakers provided you renew their soles. So far, a full sole replacement at one of the Holland V cobblers cost me $40. Yes, for $40, you can wear for longer. That is why for leather shoes, it is best to pay for the most expensive you can afford and just keep renewing the soles. So guys, any kangtao for cheaper cobbler services? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 One more brand which I had being buying for the past 15 years... ..........WEINBRENNER....... I heard they are good for hiking shoes. think i have a pair of sneakers of this brand... design not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Whampoa Food Market pathway clobber. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 gucci is very very comfortable. cheaper ones marks and spencers not bad. should be around same px as HP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 i always buy from US Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 alamak ... US .. the us of a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 got $1 store or amk ave 10 wet mkt ... near the public toilet there there is a sundry store Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I recently bought a pair of Hush Puppies black leather shoes and realized that it is not really good. Regretted the purchase. Any bro here can recommend a good pair of leather shoes? For me ... leather shoes = Dr Marten .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyloot Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 No one recommend SAF No.3 shoes? Actually quite comfortable and durable. Most importantly, it's free using credits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venco25 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Dr Martens...quality sucks big time now... I juz kenna, bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 If u happen to go Bangkok, buy from there. They got so many pattern plus sibei cheap and comfy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 when i buy leather shoes, i look for shoes with replaceable leather heels and front strips. normally they wear out faster than the leather on top. just need to visit the neighbourhood cobbler to get them replace. $20. now wearing this pair of "Swank". quite comfy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...