Leather shoes: Any recommendation?

Thermodynamics

Sorry...I never wore silk undies before... so I go goggled " silk underwear " and this came up

rBVaI1kYUMiANNh4AAOLoE6JGk4588.jpg

Is this what you rather wear?  [sly]  :D

If people cannot afford leather shoes then just buy leather insoles.

Anyway I rather have silk underwear then wear a silk tie.

Sorry...I never wore silk undies before... so I go goggled " silk underwear " and this came up

rBVaI1kYUMiANNh4AAOLoE6JGk4588.jpg

Is this what you rather wear? [sly]:D

Haha I am a cross dressing lesbian trapped in a man's body so I only wear men's underwear.

I know I am very different to other people but I was born that way.

After years of wearing the same design shoe from Hush Puppies (I've bought the same pair to replace each time it wears out), I decided to buy some nice and slightly more expensive shoes for a change, to see if they are really worth the money over my $100 Hush Puppies.

The turning point when I was at a Black Tie event a month ago, I had a suit on but my shoes were so chui. Check it out.

attachicon.gif2FC21B1D-D021-4C10-80F7-20238D698E3B.jpeg

Although they were seasoned and very comfortable, it's worn.

So I took the advice of one of the gurus in this thread and went to check out Ed Et Al, a local brand helmed by Edwin Neo, who does Made To Order shoes.

I ordered a pair of Black Double Monkstrap, with Goodyear Welted Construction and Double EE width. Waiting time is 8 weeks.

Then I went over to their retail shop called Guild at Raffles City to have a look at their ready made range and decided to plunge for a pair of Oxfords, Blake constructed, to "tide over" the 8 weeks waiting time.

Still trying to season in my shoes and my walking habits need to change a little too. The leather soles are slippery compared to the rubber ones that I've become accustomed to

nice shoes.

but i don't like those type of laces. i've had a couple of shoes with these laces and don't know if it is just me, but the laces always come undone every hour or so. I have to double knot these kind of laces.

Leather shoes must come with these laces then looks professional and nice de. You go to Shenton Way area and see, majority of guys are wearing lace leather shoe.

Actually Bally shoes are also very comfortable. Gotten two pairs from London two years ago and never look back again. Really comfortable. 

Price not cheap right?

Looks like most MCFers all high SES. All the shoes easily one or few hundred bucks...

I always wait for obermain sales to buy clearance stocks, max $60 only [bigcry]

I think 6 mth ago bought one pair now waiting for current pair to wear out then replace.

Maybe cos i don't walk a lot a lot, so some years back there was a pair that was v comfortable, and lasted at least 3-4 yr. Super worth it...

Looks like most MCFers all high SES. All the shoes easily one or few hundred bucks...

I always wait for obermain sales to buy clearance stocks, max $60 only [bigcry]

I think 6 mth ago bought one pair now waiting for current pair to wear out then replace.

Maybe cos i don't walk a lot a lot, so some years back there was a pair that was v comfortable, and lasted at least 3-4 yr. Super worth it...

I started from Hush Puppies then ECCO now Skechers.

I find ECCO not worth the price at most 2 plus years. Then they cheat my feelings the thread sewing is pattern niah can detach on its own.

My Skechers is discount buy one thirty plus $. 2 days back bought another discounted pair also 30 plus.

Base on working shoes I half your SES.

I find ECCO not worth the price at most 2 plus years. Then they cheat my feelings the thread sewing is pattern niah can detach on its own.

My Skechers is discount buy one thirty plus $. 2 days back bought another discounted pair also 30 plus.

Skechers sells work shoes?  :huh:

nice shoes.

but i don't like those type of laces. i've had a couple of shoes with these laces and don't know if it is just me, but the laces always come undone every hour or so. I have to double knot these kind of laces.

Waxed laces do have some tendency to come undone if you dont tie tightly or wear your shoes loosely.

However waxed laces are better than unwaxed as it gives the shoes the needed sharp look and makes any adjustments of the laces more effortless.

got any brand of working shoes that are waterproof boh?

peasant storeman wants waterproof type but with executive look then can impress OLs

:grin:

Price not cheap right?

Much cheaper overseas.

During discount season which is August in Europe, you can get easily 50% off for certain off season stuff.

Even for Bally Scribes, especially if your foot size is odd.

peasant storeman wants waterproof type but with executive look then can impress OLs

Cant have your cake and eat it lah, Sifu

But with well made shoes, they are generally quite resistant to water even when walking on puddles.

Just periodically apply water resistant shoe cream and that will help to keep them in good condition ready to face wetness.

Be mindful of mould growing on the soles when you dont airdry them first before shelving.

Dr Martin

All the brands you mentioned, may make comfy shoes but none of them truly make proper business shoes. Hush puppies Ecco Skechers are not for serious business.

Just like Aldo, Pedro, charles and keith. All these dont make proper serious business shoes

Basically wear for a year max and throw.

Skechers sells work shoes? :huh:

Wahaha since often need to go dirty places decided to buy shoes that look close to work shoes can liao.

Not bad can last me more than 2 years.