Eliew Neutral Newbie March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 Kings safety boots ...cheap and good ! where to get huh? aside from industrial estates for office wear... tx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 used to have dr Martens shoes donkey years back ..now don't wear it anymore.That was trend during Kids era. In the past Doc Martens shoes are anti-slip. Now the ones I own KNN kena water will slip like mad.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 I recently bought a pair of Hush Puppies black leather shoes and realized that it is not really good. Regretted the purchase. Any bro here can recommend a good pair of leather shoes? For me .... for leather shoes .... It's Dr Marten or nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 In the past Doc Martens shoes are anti-slip. Now the ones I own KNN kena water will slip like mad.... Which type you bought? The type I gotten is not slippery even when I walked over water leh. If like that ... think you wear the SAF issued "Gortex" boots best liao!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 where to get huh? aside from industrial estates for office wear... tx most hardware shops will have them .... if not can go to their factory somewhere in Defu....more models to choose from. But pricewise, dun expect cheaper....shud be market price. I like the chepest model type becoz it have all the safety features and its polished leather, so the exterior wun get wet even when you walk thru puddles of water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 Which type you bought? The type I gotten is not slippery even when I walked over water leh. If like that ... think you wear the SAF issued "Gortex" boots best liao!! tak boleh man ... high cut boots, not toilet friendly !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear March 2, 2009 Share March 2, 2009 Which type you bought? The type I gotten is not slippery even when I walked over water leh. If like that ... think you wear the SAF issued "Gortex" boots best liao!! This is the one... http://www.shoebuy.com/dr-martens-robson-m...toe-shoe/265336 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 The best shoes in the world and the price is very reasonable for the quality. https://global.allenedmonds.com/ Until 2009, every president since Ronald Reagan took the oath of office with his feet in a pair of Allen Edmonds shoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 The best shoes in the world and the price is very reasonable for the quality. https://global.allenedmonds.com/ Until 2009, every president since Ronald Reagan took the oath of office with his feet in a pair of Allen Edmonds shoes. Good shoes. Buyers need to know that the designs are a bit broader than your UK styles. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Got good and not too expensive ones or not? I wore a few pairs of obermain, and found them really durable... First time came across it was really lucky. Chanced upon this 'warehouse clearance sale' in Suntec when we happened to pass by. Bought 2 pairs. Wore for about 4-5 yr. 2nd pair also lasted about the same time, now near tail end liao... nowadays no more such good-value sale anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Got good and not too expensive ones or not? I wore a few pairs of obermain, and found them really durable... First time came across it was really lucky. Chanced upon this 'warehouse clearance sale' in Suntec when we happened to pass by. Bought 2 pairs. Wore for about 4-5 yr. 2nd pair also lasted about the same time, now near tail end liao... nowadays no more such good-value sale anymore... Whats your budget? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Whats your budget? Can get <$100 or not huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Birkenstock and Clarkes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Can get <$100 or not huh?150 or so. Geox outlet at IMM got chance. <100 Pedro etc. Sure won't be as comfy as Obermains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 150 or so. Geox outlet at IMM got chance. <100 Pedro etc. Sure won't be as comfy as Obermains. Geox can get for $150? old Rockport or Clark model maybe at IMM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 Geox can get for $150? old Rockport or Clark model maybe at IMM.Christmas period and gss sale. They knock off 40% sometimes. Really depends on luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Ecco, light n comfortable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Doc Martens . . one pair can last 4-5 years ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...