Apollo 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 mai kay khiang hor.. shoot own foot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 I knew of someone(also a p.s.) who received more than a 1k fine but was still allowed to carry on. It depends a lot on the people up there I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 every morning 7am+ those OPC travelling along the same route, from pioneer road north, pioneer road, jalan buroh...all i can see no coupon displayed. wanna cut down car traffic in singapore? i think the gahment should abolish the OPC scheme, that way, no body cheat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I also kanna fine for parking - $70 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaupeh Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 It really depends on the bosses but $1K is the ballpark for dismissal from civil service. Sometimes, those luckier ones got away because their bosses didn't know about their conviction So luck also plays a part lah. Some of the entries here sounds like those "bunkmates" I met in the lockup and Changi Makes their ego bloat when they tell each other what kind of BIG crimes they did b4 they landed themselves beside me and others Demo of C*ck mentality and fragile ego tt urgently needed assurance Wait...I haven't start my story yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 think it depend on whether the mistake is honest or not honest. if ($mistake == 'honest' && $post == 'ministar') let's move on else give you jialat jialat endif Quote I knew of someone(also a p.s.) who received more than a 1k fine but was still allowed to carry on. It depends a lot on the people up there I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Bro, I believe that no reason to fabricate any excuse unless really valid. The judge had just hear too many Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote what procedure i haf to follow when in court? ====================================================== Court 21 is like a fishmarket court because lots of ppl in the morning answering their summonses. Bring yr IC and summons along and pass them to the policeman at court 21. When yr name is called, step forward and the interpreter will read the charge to you and ask you if u wish to plead guilty or claim trial. If u claim trial, case will be postphoned for you to engage lawyer or for prosecutor to prepare their case. If you plead guilty, interpreter will ask you if u have anything to say - mitigation - and u can tell the court your granny has a pimple on her face so you alter the coupon or something so tt the judge will be more lenient towards you. If u don't have mitigating factors, just say nothing to say. Then judge will impose fine on the spot. Remember to bring $$$ because if you can't settle the fine on the spot, you'll be sent to jail in substitute. Btw...I am not a lawyer. I'm a regular "customer" in court good one. follow this post will not go wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote yes i understand but i 1st time offence .they stated i 1st time offence will be heavy fine .they never mention i be jail or wad.learnt my lesson for not following the rules. if jailtime den i am finished already does looking for mp help?what else i can do pls advise.thanks it will not be a jail term unless you got no money to pay the fine. the question is how much will the fine be? do keep us update as most of us are really curious to know.thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote ALERT ALERT ALERT wah u register today, clock posts to start this thread.... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/gforum.cgi?do%3Dsearch_results%3Bsearch_forum%3Dall%3Bsearch_user_username%3DFeeldown%3Bmh%3D25=Show+user%27s+posts So ur purpose to get advice on what lie to tell the judge to get off with a lighter sentence? bro i'm sorry u had to learn this the hard way, but what u did is wrong! cheat! gove rebate u 17K n u cheat by driving it like normal plate for free!!! makes people like us who have normal plate du lan! anyways i'm not all evil n i do also hope u can keep ur job. so he could be a regular poster? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote Errrrr... I also cheat with parking coupons, but I always tear all the tabs.... maybe I tipu 10 to 15 minutes.... haha.....sometimes i tipu up to 2 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) Quote haha.....sometimes i tipu up to 2 hours. hah same here... but it really depends on which cp i park.... some cp more notorist i will kuai kuai, but the more quiter estates with plenty of empty lots one i more kar kar... anways i tio once i tear 7pm n Auntie came at 6.50pm, tio $30 for putting wrong timing, xian... btw, think TS already left the forum already lah, he got the info n advice he needed n pat his ass n dissappeared, we've been used. Edited July 16, 2008 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote yah lor must hamtam all of them especially those 50cents coupon also want to cheat everyday i think can catch thousands of them parking around I think you miss the plot here. Obviously we are not interested in those 50c coupon cheaters. They dun put the parking coupon, that's their business. And sometimes, it's true they will "mis-manage" their time. Eg. you go to your in-laws place, put a 1 hour coupon, but stayed there for 1 hour + . You dun expect the car owner to come down and put a 50c coupon for the extra 30 min, right? I do feel it's more of a mismanagement of time for many cases, while for others who blantantly dun put, they chose to risk it. On the other hand, we got the "serial-cheating" OPC owners who got the 17k discount, and got caught (I am less forgiving for people who tempered with OPC coupons, or using the "tearing of year and month method" to cheat). Then start to feel remorseful suddenly. I wouldn't brand them as the same category as parking cheats, as many of the OPC owners are also car park cheats. Personally, I couldn't be bothered with those OPC cheats, or even bun-knife them. But obviously driving on S'pore roads, there really is a lot of OPC cheaters out there, like it or not. And it's frustrating that the police or LTA did nothing to improve the situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) Ya...haha. We same pattern here. But hor when i took over my car in april, it was already evening liao, so no time to buy the season parking. So park at my house roof-top MSCP..........was discussing with wify wana buy overnite coupon or not ? Hmmmm....end up didnt put. Next day zhun zhun see white paper on the windscreen. Damn sianz....first day take over car kena sumon liao. Edited July 16, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote hah same here... but it really depends on which cp i park.... some cp more notorist i will kuai kuai, but the more quiter estates with plenty of empty lots one i more kar kar... anways i tio once i tear 7pm n Auntie came at 6.50pm, tio $30 for putting wrong timing, xian... btw, think TS already left the forum already lah, he got the info n advice he needed n pat his ass n dissappeared, we've been used. Maybe he waiting for his name to be call now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Quote so the lesson i learnt when u r driving or riding .must comply with the law strictly.dun be like me bo chap attitude will make me lose my job soon and my future. Bro, i'm glad that you have learnt your lesson I hope that things go well for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) This is also your thread in HWZ in June also, right? No wonder it sounds so familiar. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1995617 Edited July 16, 2008 by Aristotle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 steady pun pee pee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...