Kenneve888 4th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 yes i am Suggest you talk to the LTA IO directly, pleaded with him, and hopefully he will write something less damaging in his report. From what I know, the IOs usually quite ok one, they want to close the case fast and move on also. Cos if you eventually challenge the charge, they have to appear in court as prosecuting witness, which they also dun want. So please do the needful and wish you all the best. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 A friend's relative got caught cheating on OPC coupon. The fine? $15,000. Wonder why there is such big difference in the fine amounts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 (edited) paiseh.. my fren got 800 fine is for 50ct coupon... nv read properly. but think the OPC coupon should be more serious. anyway cheapskate i find lor. Edited July 15, 2008 by Circuit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 not to frigthen u, during one of the count session. this chap claim he got no $$$, the judge fine him and ask him to pay by installatment good luck to u... when come to OPC car, pls take it seriously.... tankQ...merci.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jdm77 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 OPC...dun play play... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 The three main types of offences committed were ImmoralBehaviour/Sexual Offences, Dishonesty/Embezzlement/CBT and Indebtedness. Division 3 officers constituted the largest group of offenders. Most of the completed Regulations cases in 2007 resulted in dismissal When people are happy and contented, they tend to take life for granted. It is when they suffer, when they find life difficulty, that they begin to search for a reason and a way out of their difficulty. They may ask why some are born in poverty and suffering, while others are born in fortunate circumstances. Some people believe that it is due to fate, chance, or an invisible power beyond their control. They feel that they are unable to live the life they desire so as to experience happiness always. Consequently , they become confused and desperate. However, the Buddha was able to explain why people differ in their circumstances and why some are more fortunate in life than others. The Buddha taught that one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 coz in this case, it involves one's integrity.... especially for TS's case, its a case of blatant dishonesty... i dun think civil service can condone such a thing.... cheating LTA, one of the many Govt departments,= cheating your employer, as ts in civil service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 i like the way you put it.. "just a mismanagement of timing" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 A friend's relative got caught cheating on OPC coupon. The fine? $15,000. Wonder why there is such big difference in the fine amounts. You probably do not know that when OPC was WEC many yrs ago, the punishment is 2 weeks imprison. $15k or jail? the choice is clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 I know its too late to say anything. But many of my friends have so far not being caught with the below method.Next time just tear the year and month off the coupon. Place a unaltered used coupon in the windscreen. Keep the other coupon ready by your side, ready to tear off the day-tab while slowing down the car to the road side. Then when you spot a policemen, and think he is going to ask you to stop the car to show him the coupon, only then you teat off the day tab! That is the safest way to 'cheat' on the coupons. Don't be too cheapskate as to 'Alter' the coupon many times untill there is irrefutable evidence for the police to catch you! i sincerely hope u are next to kenna . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 Frankly, I do not sympathise with people who buy OPC and cheat. Been seeing so many OPCs around lately, Makes me wonder how many are legit and how many are cheats. I think the fines mentioned are too light. Minimum should be the 17k rebate given in the first place. I know I sound cruel but you have to the fair to other road users who pay for their cars without the rebate. The LTA sould come up with more fool proof methods to apprehend these cheats. For every cheat they catch, how many manage to get through the net? And these cheats are even blatantly telling other OPCs how to cheat the system other th public forums thinking they are genius. Totally ridiculous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 LTA should come up with a IU-unit like system for OPC... once they start the engine deduct $20 via GIRO. easier this way no need geng so many ideas how to cheat the OPC coupon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 Like that TP also must come up with the speed warning device just like army vehicles if the device counter jumps 1 time summon u 1 time in order to be fair to other road users who dun speed right? thinking now if really everything foolproof and anything we do wrong will immediately kanna caught is scarry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 u also OPC cheater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 i do not have to i got a normal plate and a opc. not all sheeps is black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 Compared to how they catch OPC cheats, the radar guns are already way more advanced. There are people who genuinely momentarily lose track of their speed while driving. But, can you say I genuinely forgot that this was a used OPC coupon and decided to reuse it with the help of tape? All I'm saying is that, yes, you can and it is your choice to cheat the system, be it speeding, OPC, parking etc. But once caught, don't expect sympathy or help getting a lighter sentence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zk572 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 i'm an opc driver.whatever it is don't try ur luck on cheating the opc coupon.it's not worth it.heavy penalty.why risk.opc driver should know the rule of opc.don't spoil opc market.opc already enjoy saving on road tax.coupon also want to cheat.cheapskate bugger.juz my to cents......not worth cheating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 ok sure i believe u ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...