Wish1719 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 DUDE, you are so SMART, why are you seeking opinions HERE???? You know what you are??? You are an A$$-HOLE, and you don't deserve any sympathies from anyone here.....Go get a life! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 anyway i will bring up the letter that i wrote to LTA,for the judge,tis is to show that i am not a cheater,and wanted to improve the system,and for the good of Singapore. Siao! I already told you don't do that. You cannot show the judge you are not a cheater because the material fact is that you tampered with a OPC coupon. You do this, you are digging your own grave. for the good of Singapore - muahahahaha If you really say this to the judge, maybe he will send you to IMH eh no let him go ahead n do it, n get jialat jialat fr the judge.... this kind of buttholes don't deserve sympathy... commit crime, cheat already, not come n blame the system make him do it, plus say made mistake... biangz eh... hopeless case... pls hope he get what he deserves... anyways i though the mod already ban him liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatboy73 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 ALAMAK !!! 1st of all, the court dun care if you tear the wrong date becos you mistakenly tear salah or you purposely tear salah. You tear wrong means you tear wrong. If you tear a future date, then I guess the IO can help you abit. What's worst is you tape back. They call this tempering. Which means you'll be treated like criminal. secondly, No point pleading in court with all your reasons. They dun care. Even your mother/father/cat/fish got terminal illness, need $$$ blah blah blah... they still fine you. Alot!! thirdly, there is no such thing as installment. After sentencing, you must pay 80% of the fine, and the balance 20% pay at a later date, determine by you & approved by the "person sitting high-high" on the spot. So which means if you got no $$ or not enough $$, you sit inside lah. Usually about $100-$200/day. Depend on the "person sitting high-high's" mood lah. Just go prepared. Fine about $8k - $10k for 1st timer. (unless like petrol prices, it increased recently) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 is just a mistake,6 of july is a sunday!what's the point for me to put a coupon for it!so i tape it back and den take away 5 of july! anyway TP just like to stop all red plate for nothing,to check the coupon, this is totally watse of time,so why not change to IU,then can free out the TP,to do other stuff! Bro, Tearing off wrong dates on the OPC coupon means only one thing. It has been rendered invalid and you just have to use a new coupon, $20 fly away but that's how it works. I always double check with my wife the dates before I tear the OPC coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 on a sat abt to reach 3pm .too foolish of me ,tot jus becos it was jus a wrong date so i tear the correct date.tinking it was ok to do so. You not talking clearly or straight. Who would be so foolish as to tear the coupon "on a sat abt to reach 3pm". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 (edited) is just a mistake,6 of july is a sunday!what's the point for me to put a coupon for it!so i tape it back and den take away 5 of july! If what you say is the truth, I am sure the judge cant be a fool, even if the TP is a fool, to see that it was 'AN HONEST MISTAKE'. But may be only elites can get away with honest mistake. If the legal fee is less than the fine, I will challenge the summon. Are you are the same person who raise this issue in June in another forum? Edited July 21, 2008 by Dumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 now u say it, yeah! Gotcha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 (edited) i am driving on 5 july,so i need to take it away,so i tape 6 july back. If i were you, i would leave the mistake on the coupon, even you get caught, at least that was a honest mistake. I had a fine for parking ticket torn on wrong date (date was not due yet), so i went to the HDB office on the same day, told them the date was wrong and gotten the fine waive on the spot, so some time you just have to act blur and innocent Edited July 21, 2008 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goondosg Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 i am driving on 5 july,so i need to take it away,so i tape 6 july back. who is this person why is he inpersanating me ?Feeldown please stop doing this to me.u are playing with the people . i like to make it clear Feeldown is not ME!i dunoe y he wrote those tings to piss u all off. of cos i dun deserve any pity from people.what i said is the truth that it really is a mistake i made. this car is used often by my father.i am not the owner i noe i am still liable to the criminal charge. i have stop writing already BUT Feeldown this person has some problem impersonating me and writing all those tings.i do not noe his motive perhaps making fun out of the crime i committed. so people out there do take note and dun reply to what he wrote. i noe i dun deserve people pity but there are still people who drive opc car still do not follow opc law strictly. for me i really did make a mistake and i admit that i am wrong and i did not deny the offence i commited. i have asked the administrator to take down this thread . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 This is SO WEIRD.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 wow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Just get on with your life and avoid this forum. Mistake have been made.. if there's ways to help you, such help would have surface in the first few pages of this thread.. The rest of the story are for others to read.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 This thread still going on? It does help to make you want to go to sleep,right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 damn...there goes a business opp....aka mrt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 the court have not even issue their sentence yet and there you are counting $$$... maybe he hang on ERP gantry leh? it will be much more drama.. and cleaner as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 duwan...haunt the bloody gantry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 aniwae next month huat ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 it will be even more effective to deter people from using the road than those LED sign showing how much we have to pay right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...