macrosszero Turbocharged July 19, 2008 Share July 19, 2008 Sounds like you are one of those sign-on and sponsored to go poly or uni types. $20 also want to save. You know very well that your parents took the up front savings of the OPC rebate and the subsequent reduced road tax. Stick back with tape, lagi best, can't make it look like you tore the wrong date or forgot to put coupon. Obvious intent to cheat. You didn't think it would come down to this when you drove the car out at a time when it shouldn't be on the roads, and you didn't think that you'd get caught, when you took some scotchtape to stick back the coupon dates either. I also kena before for parking, either non-display, or overshot the timing. LL and pay up. I don't dare to play stick the labels back, I can't afford the consequences. You want to play with fire, now you get burned. Hopefully money can settle it without blemishing your record, but from what I know from armed forces regulars, they know what you do outside, even if they don't do anything about it immediately. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 19, 2008 Share July 19, 2008 that guy deserves it lah ... wanna cheat this gahmen ah wait long long ah... ... always bear this line in mind... there is no free lunch in this world... but um..not directed to u ...its directed to those who wan to cheat... think b4 hand of the consequences... and um..not solely on OPC cheats but all forms of cheats ... damn it..doesnt pay to be too trusting at times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 19, 2008 Share July 19, 2008 not mean lor, he got take the 17k rebate leh. want to squeeze with us on the road, pay the $20 or $25 lor....cheapo, can't afford car, then dun buy take MRT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 19, 2008 Share July 19, 2008 okok..u are not mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 19, 2008 Share July 19, 2008 i have tried ask the lta io can help me or not as i didnt do it on purpose. Cut the bxxxxxxt? Are you claiming you accidently did it since you didn't do it on purpose? Why are you here asking for help? Just suck it up. Can't afford to pay then go to jail and enjoy free food. You used sticky tape to cheat and you still dare say it was not on purpose? If your parents have to suffer, they should not blame the traffic police, they should blame their stupid son. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 20, 2008 Share July 20, 2008 (edited) To you, Goondosg and all OPC cheaters in Singapore ..... after you get caught, you all sound the same ... pathetic! But I am sure you thought you knew you did the right thing when deciding to buy an OPC car! You had saved $17,000 in the purchase price. Clever of you ain't it? I am sure the road tax of $50 per year (assuming yours is a <1.6L car) was felt like a god-given then! Yeah I know, it felt real good, when others on the road around you are paying hundreds, or thousands on road tax per year ... and you think everyone else is a goondu! At first you said, yah OK, $20 coupon per peak-hour trip is no problem. Can pay ..... after all, I saved so much money already! Then temptation set in. You drive your fcuking red plate car during peak hours, adding to the jams at CTE and PIE. Remember, other people around you pay good money to earn the right to drive during peak hours, but YOU DID NOT! And on top of that, you even want to cheat on the miserable $20 coupon that entitles you to drive during peak hours, for the day. Bottom line, you try all ways to save money, just to own/drive a car, and yet, you resort to CHEATING to enjoy the same privileges as other road users who pay up in full. Sorry, you won't have my sympathy. You are just a low-life scum bag, trying every which way to save money to own/drive a car in Singapore, even to the point of having to cheat to continue being seen with a car. How pathetic can you all be? Fine $10,000 best! Go to jail, lagi best! Edited July 20, 2008 by Jolie888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 i am just tell the fact,and u saying i copy,unless u have the same case as me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 i hav suggest to LTA not to use those coupon,as people like me make mistake,and urge them to use auto collect by using our IU, and they just need a chip to hav the date&time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 i hope more people can suggest the same thing: to use IU to cut $20,and since i hav write to them,hope they will take note and not to fine more money from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 hav write to them,hope they will take note and not to fine more money from me. If you have some brains, you ought to stop doing such things. Makes it sound as if you are telling the gahmen that it's their fault that they do not have a IU system for OPC cars and therefore, they forced you to cheat by tampering with an OPC coupon. Later LTA show the court all these correspondance and the judge takes it as a sign that you are unrepentent, you will be in even more sh!t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 he never say it's you mah. guilty conscience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 (edited) Then temptation set in. You drive your fcuking red plate car during peak hours, adding to the jams at CTE and PIE. Remember, other people around you pay good money to earn the right to drive during peak hours, but YOU DID NOT! And on top of that, you even want to cheat on the miserable $20 coupon that entitles you to drive during peak hours, for the day. yo bro, if the opc driver did pay the $20 coupon, then he/she is entitled to drive during peak hours, just like any other people out there. Edited July 21, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 tis OPC start way way back,at that time coupon is only way,now everything is so high tech,they should move on with the time,and LTA, infact are looking on tis,to cut out people like me make mistake on coupon,and cheat,if any. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 anyway i will bring up the letter that i wrote to LTA,for the judge,tis is to show that i am not a cheater,and wanted to improve the system,and for the good of Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 tis OPC start way way back,at that time coupon is only way,now everything is so high tech,they should move on with the time,and LTA, infact are looking on tis,to cut out people like me make mistake on coupon,and cheat,if any. You already kana caught for cheating and you want to be so clever. btw, you did not make a "mistake", you deliberately tampered with an OPC coupon. My point to you, and I am trying to help you here, is that you should not be writing to LTA about such things. Your letters/emails can be used against you in court to show that you are unrepentent and the prosecution can ask for a greater penalty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Did the government make the rule of $20 OPC coupon not clear? The OPC coupon is definately not hidden in small print or a new rule. Suggesting IU deduction is good, but will not help anything when already kena caught by police. Getting caught is Sibeh suay in anyone's case. I can imagine, some cheapskates swapping a normal car IU and use it on a OPC, IF(BIG IF) the OPC IU suggestion is really implemented! Then what if kena caight? Blame it on your OPC IU spoilt that day and you only borrow a spare IU from someone because you need to workshop to repair your damaged IU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 anyway i will bring up the letter that i wrote to LTA,for the judge,tis is to show that i am not a cheater,and wanted to improve the system,and for the good of Singapore. Siao! I already told you don't do that. You cannot show the judge you are not a cheater because the material fact is that you tampered with a OPC coupon. You do this, you are digging your own grave. for the good of Singapore - muahahahaha If you really say this to the judge, maybe he will send you to IMH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 You mean u didn't cheat? Sorry just trying to make it clear so that can offer suggestions when u meet the judge. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...