Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Un jua??? U wanna me to up yr kar chng har??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Actually even when the ERP are turned off, the gov is still tracking who went pass the ERP 24/7. Just insert a low value cash card, and drive pass any ERP gantry in the 'off' state. The IU will immediately give out the 'Beep Beep' sound to warn you that the card value is low! When the Gantry is installed nation wide....even in the 'off' state......Big Brother knows where and when you pass thru any gantries! [reply] Haiz later govt come out with the satellite tracking opc vehicles, once moved beep beep $20.00 gets deducted from cashcard. reply] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 kopi tmr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I kopi everyday oso can wan The problem is where??? U in CBD tmr har??? I dlvr eggs in CBD area tmr leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 SEE-BEE-DEE no problem lar... i PM u my number now. let me know the place & time, prefer in the afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I'm the one Q-ing in front of the magistrate and going in and out of Changi chalets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 talking about that and side tracked... anyone tried driving thru the tunnel between CTE and TPE with a low value cashcard??? though no ERP, the IU will still beep.... hmmm...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Let say on hand-over day, can i go HDB to cancel off the season parking for the trade-off car & at the same time apply for the next car season parking ? I did thot of doing that...thot only but never do. i called HDB up and did it over the phone Wah pianz!!!!! My 30 bucks.....haaaaaaa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Hokey Will kotex u tmr to make arrangement 4 arb-ter-noon kopi I dun have chew dian cos cannot afford So no lumber to gib u My walkie talkie frequency lumber is 2929429 Can lay-lio check me if u hab a talkie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Your new and old rides different reg number is it? I didn't have this issue, cos retained number. Ya...haha. We same pattern here. But hor when i took over my car in april, it was already evening liao, so no time to buy the season parking. So park at my house roof-top MSCP..........was discussing with wify wana buy overnite coupon or not ? Hmmmm....end up didnt put. Next day zhun zhun see white paper on the windscreen. Damn sianz....first day take over car kena sumon liao. Its different numbers. I thot must produce the log-card of the take-over car then can apply for season parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 so i juz +9 to lay-lio u izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) my friend told me this: he follow a opc car about 2pm on a sat at woodlands checkpoint, never notice that opc got put coupon or not, as he was at the back of this opc car. the family got all their passport chop and move on... so my friend got chop after that, then when he move on he saw the same opc got block by the police, which was checking the fuel, was thinking they never topup, but saw the man take out a opc coupon and show the police and shouting, then my friend was 3 car away from him, kpo a bit, open windows and listen and the opc owner was shouting, "i can tear now, only 40min and do not know must tear" then when the car built-up, the police keep hold-on to all their passport, and ask them to move to the side, by he dun want to move, until a few more police come which is 15min later then he give way... my friend was there looking at free show while in the jam... prove that no matter how good u talk also no use... they also die die must stop u... FYI If u're driving an OPC car out of singapore(to malaysia) between 7am - 7pm, the custom officer who stamp your passport will check your opc coupon. So do display your valid opc coupon although the checkpoint might be less than 1km away from your carpark. Edited July 16, 2008 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Is police meh? I tot is Cisco Certis? I was behind an OPC 2 weeks ago when I went to Genting. I think it was already past 7am and the cisco also asked the OPC to stop at the side and requested that they tear the coupon. There was also another OPC too ... Quite suay lah actually ... abt 30 mins nia .. also kanna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 haf to appear in court 21 soon.my charges is altered off peak coupon. 1st time offence.the car is not mine my family car.didnt know the seriousness. what is the average amount for such offence?i been told i be sack if the amount is a few k. what procedure i haf to follow when in court? You are public servant, show such blatant ignorance against the law. Very bad example and other people will think the civil service all like. Can cheat and pull a fast one and pretend to be honest mistake. The judge should punish civil servants more harshly, to show that they are unbias. You should be fine and kenna rotan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 That's lucky! should fine them!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Actually even when the ERP are turned off, the gov is still tracking who went pass the ERP 24/7.Just insert a low value cash card, and drive pass any ERP gantry in the 'off' state. The IU will immediately give out the 'Beep Beep' sound to warn you that the card value is low! When the Gantry is installed nation wide....even in the 'off' state......Big Brother knows where and when you pass thru any gantries! [reply] Haiz later govt come out with the satellite tracking opc vehicles, once moved beep beep $20.00 gets deducted from cashcard. reply] actually the technology to track vehicle location is available long ago.. those that is installed on rental vehicles to track location overseas.. i believe tat LTA could harness such techology to track vehicle movement. A simple method of enforcing OPC cars during daytime is to get the OPC owner to log in to LTA website to pay the $20 first. then LTA could track the vehicle that move to see if got make payment. If the OPC owner never make payment but move the vehicle, then LTA will know and a summon will be send to the OPC driver committing the offence. THis not only reduce manual inspection by TP, but also take away the temptation to cheat by OPC owners. Just compare an ERP carpark versus a coupon-tearing carpark - which will have the temptation to cheat?.. ppl got no choice but to pay the exact amt in an ERP carpark cos no way to cheat, and also reduce the need for parking wardens to inspect unlike the coupon carpark where ppl are playing hide and seek with the parking wardens! sorry if OT a bit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 dun be so harsh lah, life is tough for many on this little island, even civil servants. actually, dunno abt u guys, but i am a cheater too. not OPC stickers since my car not opc, but any other thing, also cheat here cheat there. maybe not cheat poor or unfortunate, but no qualms cheating govt leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 A simple method of enforcing OPC cars during daytime is to get the OPC owner to log in to LTA website to pay the $20 first. then LTA could track the vehicle that move to see if got make payment. If the OPC owner never make payment but move the vehicle, then LTA will know and a summon will be send to the OPC driver committing the offence. Complications: 1. Internet connect down 2. No access to internet 3. Err... OPC car kene hit by other car (induced 'movement') 4. OPC kene stolen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...