Header Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 my life is ruined. I hope u have learnt ur lesson. If not, ur will be repeating ur mistake and ur life will be really ruined. It is a set back but not end of the world. Pay for ur mistake and move on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 my offence was altered coupon. somemore use a tape to tape back the wrong date.i realise my mistake already but i tink the court dun give a damn and only want to give me the max punishment. You used tape to tape back a coupon tab and still say did not cheat. Don't bother telling judge that you tore wrong date, then taped it back. I am sure that this excuse has been used many times before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 i hav suggest to LTA not to use those coupon,as people like me make mistake,and urge them to use auto collect by using our IU, and they just need a chip to hav the date&time. so many opc pple, me included, have no problem tearing a $20 coupon correctly, why u so u-neek? got spesial needs? u tok liddat somemore, u start to sound like the bill crinton... "i did not have sexual relations with...i do not know how her mouth ended up on my kkj..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 i hope more people can suggest the same thing: to use IU to cut $20,and since i hav write to them,hope they will take note and not to fine more money from me. KNN. You tempered with the coupon, and you dare to say that you did not intend to cheat? If you're caught without a coupon, I think it's still forgivable. I ever went into a ERP gantry without a cashcard, but also LL pay up. But you tempered with the coupon for goodness sake!! Pls give this guy $10k fine. He fully deserves it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 ermz, so i supposed the taping of wrong date is not a mistake?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 (edited) I think i have to agree with you and majority of the road users here. That guy really need to be slam/SPAM. Still dare to post here, really another super case of Self-PWNed I pay 1.8k every year for road tax, and still need to pay $6.50 (is it still $6.50?) every morning to get to the town to work, $2.50 to go home from work. Give this guy a beer (erm i mean fine) Edited July 21, 2008 by Hoppie24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Someone has been being putting what i wrote in other forum in this forum. i learnt my mistake dun have have to keep calling me a "CHEATER".I had said this was really my 1st time to have done such foolish thing.first time and i was checked by the tp. dun haf to pity a person who has to take care of his parent who do not have a stable income and now with me pending dismissal, i will lose my girlfriend also,sooner or later i will go into depression. i seek mp to appeal to lta abt my case but of cos LTA dun care and cannot waive as its cheating case. i didnt know the seriousness thus i will pay the price.i have no other skills ,like my current job.if the dept want to sack me i will be more sad.since the 2 charges and my fine will be more than 1k .my dept will soon know my case and sack me. if anyone got any other suggestion do advise me.i have run out of options. If your parents income is instable and even need your support (financially?), they should not buy a car at the 1st place. If your GF will leave you because of your dismissal, just let her go and find a better one in the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 so i supposed the taping of wrong date is not a mistake?? Even if it was a genuine mistake, I doubt if he'll be able to convince the judge that it was, i.e. judge is supposed to give him the benefit of the doubt that TS first tore of the wrong date, then realised the mistake, taped it back and then tore the correct date instead? Or judge will first conclude that the OPC coupon was used once on the "wrongly" torn date, taped back, and then re-used on a subsequent date. Which scenario do you think is more likely? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 anyway i will bring up the letter that i wrote to LTA,for the judge,tis is to show that i am not a cheater,and wanted to improve the system,and for the good of Singapore. Bro, wake up la. How the hell would making a suggestion show you are not a cheater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 TP just need to do their job,but cant they see it,the date that i patse back is not yet due!i notice it,then my mistake den i patse it back,is the TP who found out,then they need to follow the law,which i had try tok to LTA,but they just ignore me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 is just a mistake,6 of july is a sunday!what's the point for me to put a coupon for it!so i tape it back and den take away 5 of july! anyway TP just like to stop all red plate for nothing,to check the coupon, this is totally watse of time,so why not change to IU,then can free out the TP,to do other stuff! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 This thread still going on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 well, this is actually up to how he can convince the judge really. i kw in law, the truth is only the truth if it can be proven in court. That's all to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 I dun quite understand why you want to take away 5th of july after knowing its 6th of July on a sunday.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 ermz u should have go to hdb to change the coupon and not try this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Author Share July 21, 2008 i am driving on 5 july,so i need to take it away,so i tape 6 july back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 you mean to say you took away 6th jul by mistake and so you also tear away 5th Jul and tape 6th Jul back? if this is so, you shld have used a fresh coupon and then took the coupon which was wrongly teared by mistake to exchange for another one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Bro... if you had torn a coupon for Sunday, you can always go back for an exchange. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...