I am in deep trouble

Feeldown

haf to appear in court 21 soon.my charges is altered off peak coupon. 1st time offence.the car is not mine my family car.didnt know the seriousness.

what is the average amount for such offence?i been told i be sack if the amount is a few k.

what procedure i haf to follow when in court?

Think for altered/tampered coupon its a fine of S$10K. Higher penalty in comparison with not displaying......I might be wrong though.......

what procedure i haf to follow when in court?

======================================================

Court 21 is like a fishmarket court because lots of ppl in the morning answering their summonses.

Bring yr IC and summons along and pass them to the policeman at court 21. When yr name is called, step forward and the interpreter will read the charge to you and ask you if u wish to plead guilty or claim trial.

If u claim trial, case will be postphoned for you to engage lawyer or for prosecutor to prepare their case. If you plead guilty, interpreter will ask you if u have anything to say - mitigation - and u can tell the court your granny has a pimple on her face so you alter the coupon or something so tt the judge will be more lenient towards you. If u don't have mitigating factors, just say nothing to say.

Then judge will impose fine on the spot.

Remember to bring $$$ because if you can't settle the fine on the spot, you'll be sent to jail in substitute.

Btw...I am not a lawyer. I'm a regular "customer" in court [laugh]

yes i understand but i 1st time offence .they stated i 1st time offence will be heavy fine .they never mention i be jail or wad.learnt my lesson for not following the rules.

if jailtime den i am finished already

does looking for mp help?what else i can do pls advise.thanks

so far u attended traffic court before?does the prosecutor say out the offender's occupation if hes a p.s.?

was told court 21 is for serious traffic offences.cos worried i be sack from my job.

I know its too late to say anything. But many of my friends have so far not being caught with the below method.

Next time just tear the year and month off the coupon. Place a unaltered used coupon in the windscreen. Keep the other coupon ready by your side, ready to tear off the day-tab while slowing down the car to the road side.

Then when you spot a policemen, and think he is going to ask you to stop the car to show him the coupon, only then you teat off the day tab!

That is the safest way to 'cheat' on the coupons.

Don't be too cheapskate as to 'Alter' the coupon many times untill there is irrefutable evidence for the police to catch you!

Like the bro above said, bring some $$ along or at least get someone with $$ to help you settle the fine.

I dun think it'll be too bad but the authorities do take such things very seriously i.e deterrant sentence etc.

No coupon straight to jail. Quite strict about it.

Tampered coupon also serious, but surely not $10K.

My ignorant guess is 20 - 30 times the daily coupon rate.

Look pathetic when you appear in court. Hope can score

points with judge.

on a sat abt to reach 3pm .too foolish of me ,tot jus becos it was jus a wrong date so i tear the correct date.tinking it was ok to do so.

why did you even do it in the first place then?

didnt know the seriousness doesnt give you the right to do so

anyways, good luck to you, hope nothing serious happens.

edit: seems like a honest mistake, hope nothing major for you.thumbsup.gif

Edited by Ahliew

The car is your family's car ? How old are u ?

During wify's teaching days, got a student kena @ Sin Ming Road.....of all places, must kena @ TP's backyard. [:|]

The student kena fine of 1k only. With the help of wife's good conduct letter.

Her fellow teacher collegue not so heng. Kena just outside the school gate. Actually TP wanted to catch student's illegal mod bikes. sway-sway the collegue drove in @ 7.15am without coupons. [:|] 8k fine for him. Actually it was 7k, but he talk back something to the judge. So the judge add 1k more to the fine. [dead]

Best is just say guilty and pay whatever fine the judge gives. The fine varies lar. Sometimes 2k, but can go as high as 20k. So u better go temple pray pray first. [:p] Especially yours is a cheating case. Done on purpose!!!! [sweatdrop]

And lastly, the fine need not pay on the spot. U can pay the next day. But pls pay hor, orelse "warrant of arrest" will be issue against you. [dizzy]