Comfy 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 u don't know minah?? u go ask him la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 i got a relative near kluang whose has a few durian trees, maybe can organize a trip there to eat durians and seafood, etc.. chun boh........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 I am running a clean and decent business lah...Pee Sai's sado-masochistic idiosyncracies I is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 The durian pancake at AMK Hub is a branch of Four Seasons Cafe at 212 Joo Chiat Rd, opp the famous Crab coffeeshop at Still rd. oh I saw that on newspaper article put up at counter.Is Joo chiat Queue shorter? I shall try out Joo chiat next time.Thanks :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 yup.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 he will tell u that minah is clean and decent for him too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) Joo Chiat Four Seasons Cafe (selling durian pancakes and other durian pastries) is opened only in the day. In the evening, the Cafe is closed and they only sell durians. Someone correct me if I'm mistaken Anywayz, if u happen to drop by Four Seasons for durians, do take note that u have to control the durian seller. Modern management style they may claim but old habits die hard...durian sellers are durian sellers (and farmers are farmers) so they'll hard sell to you If you dun stop them, they will open one after another and expect you to buy all. Thus, if you only wanna look see, just tell the fellow to open one for you to test and stop him from opening another one Do take note Better cross over to the opposite side and try their famous crab dishes (black pepper crab ) but the Q is even longer Edited July 16, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 hahaha... everytime they mention Minah, my tots will oso think of Mynah... maybe he is into "birds" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Airforce or "Kong Jun" is quite good. Very expensive. Allegedly singapore's most expensive durian. The most expensive durian is the stall just opposite Fullerton Hotel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Hokay...I'll hide my chickens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 where? OneFullerton? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Not sure abt this week, but last week they were selling the Cat Mountain King durian for S$25/kg. Ok, so last wkend I was in KL and I went to eat durian at a stall in Ampang. Man, they are selling the same for RM$18/kg...about S$7.5/kg. I whacked 2 myself. To the TS, maybe can make a trip to KL and relax, as well as makan the Cat Mountain King durian there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 u really got durian farm ?? HOw much are u selling ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 oh ok thanks alot ..I dollar-cents aunty always aim for cheaper durians e.g 3 for $10 or $5 type..cheapskate type..so durian sellers wan use that method v hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 this stall very ex and hard sell. open die die must buy. 3 weeks ago i bought 3 liew lian for $160 $20/kg. 3 so call cat mountain king. 3 thorny fruit for $160 go home wife face smelly smelly. she hates durian, luckily she dunt know one liew lian cost $53 or else i die. just now i go marine parade central got one very big stall sell durian. the cat mountain king only $10/kg maybe can bargain. This weekend going to buy n stink my wife to death again. She always said after eating cat mountain king = no pussy valley queen Sometimes in my mind i think i rather eat cat than pussy (this sat is one of them hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 i fully agreed! lesson learn. i don't tink i will go back there again. very agressive one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 We only patronise 717 trading and Toa Payoh Lor 8 for good durians...The pp at these 2 pl quite nice...they r quite honest...they knew my bro...when they do not hav gd durians, they will tell him today's durian not so gd... Durians are my favourite...super love them...though now is the season, cant eat cos too much carbo...trying to lose somemore weight...haiz...hb n mum tempt me, ask me to eat but I jus refused...they said something is wrong wif me to reject my long-loved durian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 durain is also my hot favorite fruit. You should eat since u like it alot. Life is short and is only one, so just enjoy it while u still can. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...