To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 Hm..... Very very disappointed with the buyers i met along my car modifications journey. I was in the process of upgrading my brake kit and advertise to sell my current 4pot front and 2pot rear which was customised to fit my current ride. Got it customised for like well over 2K and selling at 1.6K for whole set. Then one buyer - J ask me to reserve for him. Ok so i did and reserved it for him. Ask me for further discount which i was like ok 1.3K and swap fees on J. Then last minute tell me long short cxxk and bull story which I was not in the least interested. Then another guy - W was talking me all this while not to sell to J cos of the good deal. Why give the better deal to someone you dont know might as well give the deal to me? I knew W for a couple of years. So when J tell me stories, i told him never mind, i can sell to others. Then all was confirmed with W but in the end W also tell me cxxk and bull story. Never did i once feel so sianz in my car journey. I was like not making money and simply offering to sell off my setup to a similiar car owner cos everything now is pluck and play. The customisation took me 4 days back then. In the end, i decided to have the set-up sold back to my workshop. Very disappointing to meet people who TALK really BIG but never pull it off in the end. As simple as you dont mean it then dont say la. Why come and disturb in the first place. I guess i am still pretty much affected by these people till date. This incident happened about 2 weeks ago. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 My biggest gripe are those super discount hunter. $100 item, sell 2nd hand market rate at $60, they offer $20. end up tell them $20 i rather throw away then to sell them. Then they are those ask to reserve until keep contacting them and never reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Author Share July 15, 2008 I am just very affected till the point that i dont seems to want to go meet ups le. Why bother to mingle with a group with some fake people in there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 Singaporeans got this Joker Mentality, no doubt about it. Only know how to talk big Cokc and haolian, but when it comes to the real $$ part they will shy away. Just imagine how the PI all felt when faced with these type of car buyers? Jokers car buyers want this want that, talk as if they know alot about cars, then in the end even 10years loan also got to worry the bank will approve or not? Just like talking politics....wah can curse the lightning and sompan to vote for the opposition....but every 4years come....still kwai kwai tick on the blue thunder sumbol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 (edited) 1 mth ago i try to sell my 3-4 weeks old garmin 200w gps, i buy this with receipt of $399 from the shop in singapore, and wanted to sell at $300, and a lot of people msg me asking to sell at $50-$100!!! what a joke!!! anyway i told them i got at least 20 people wanna buy from me at $300, and some even wanna offer more! at the end i reply the 1st msg i receive that offer $300, then he call to meet up 1 week later, ok with me... and when meet up he told me now 1 more week older, he offer $250, i was like the price u agree and now say this... so i told him off! later he offer $280, i walk away... then i msg another, which wanna meet at the shop that i buy from... lucky the deal was ok... i even update for him b4 pass the gps to him... anyway a lot of funny people around... Edited July 15, 2008 by Jeffang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 (edited) $50-$100??? KNN .. Should have tell these people to go sleep with the snake Edited July 15, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 next time i will want to tell those who dare to offer me $50-100... i offer u $100-$200 (2times their offer) i buy all the set u have!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 anyway u can always try to put up a classified in here a garmin 200w gps, then u will know who is those wanna go sleep with the snake people :) lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 (edited) I still remember trying to sell off my first GPS set. Bought it at $1K plus (when GPS was first introduced into the market) but offered to sell at $300 after 6 months cos bought a Garmin. This joker pm-ed and ask lotsa questions on the GPS and a deal was closed (so I thought). Then later when we met up he hiam until the GPS like a piece of dung liddat and offered to takeover at $150. The GPS is now with my 9 yr old nephew along with his Sony PSP and Gameboy. At least the lad noes how to appreciate the female voice from the GPS Edited July 15, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feeldown Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 now you nephew has a part time gf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Author Share July 15, 2008 Well. I dont think i put out a bad deal and when the first joker J pressed my prices down i never even say another word. I just ok lor since we all driving same rides and i have seen him once in the meet-up. Then he still play punk. As for W, he told me he got lots of projects on hand so must wait till Decemeber. This is what i say. You take the kit first, pay me in December. I think i so things very swee already but still got played out. It just make me so disgusted. Its not like i am trying to push away some lousy brake kit. I spent reasonably sum of money and time and used it for like 6 months only. In the end, i felt like i was begging people to buy. This is crappy to me. So i told myself, never mind these jokers. I just sell to workshop even if it means getting a lower deal. I hope those people who played me out regretted not buying. I really hope so..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 A part-time gf tt tells him to turn left and right and warns him of speed cameras Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawyz Neutral Newbie July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 well bro, i think for those ppl who tried to sell their stuffs online, sure will meet up with those time wasting ppl, or bargain hunter... sometimes really feel like begging ppl, this i will have to agree... cool it man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 yup...keeps him company when he is driving home alone... however, she will not answer to any questions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 . mine was lagi worse, met up liao say he got no $$, offer lower price with $$ he have now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 (edited) I noe I'm off topic but sounds like the "offer" I made to 2 "speaker cheats" who stopped me at the carpark. They asked for $100 after giving me a bullcrap story but I said I only have 5 dollars in my pocket so deal or not??? They immediately drove off They bullcrap me, I bullcrap them lor Edited July 15, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 15, 2008 Share July 15, 2008 They should have taken your $5 and give you the cardboard with the picture! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...