Skoda Range has revised prices across the board with new management

Echelon

Many thanks....

since the reply is onto me, I would like to put the "metal to the test".

I have a 5 years old Skoda Octavia A4 fully paid for and I have the 2 sensors (reverse and speed) failed, which is never experienced in the last 20+ years of driving. I have 2 options, one is to have these changed (been like this for 3 months and still looking for a good source of repair beside DIY) and the other is a buy back option. However, it is not the buying, the points highlighted so often is that of Skoda's after sales,which is far from ideal.

My mobile is 91996600 and will be most happy to hear from you.

Congratulations on your new venture.

Edited by Fortress

I reckon you are representing the management of Harvest Automobiles. Kudos for making the first attempt in forging a strong relationship with Skoda enthusiasts and owners through this channel. Indeed, this is unheard and unknown of since Skoda's existence in Singapore.

We read your desire to grow the Skoda brand acceptance in Singapore with an approach which is different from what the previous distributor believed in. Agreed that competitive pricing and effective marketing strategies are paramount, the passion for and belief in Skoda products cannot be overlooked. As you build up your new Skoda sales team, it will be worthwhile to spend a little more effort to source for the right candidates - not those who wish to accrue some sales experience in the automotive industry before heading onto another distributor.

I am looking forward to the proposed get-together session. My sincere wishes to your team in reviving the Skoda brand in Singapore.

Eh Daniel,

After all the saying i am still waiting for your reply on my CV Boots issues. Seems like you have promised so much so now waiting for your deliveries.

Good news to me.

Everytime a new agent take over, there are surely some things improved.

This give another reason for me to get a skoda again for my next car. smile.gif

300+bhp A4 turbo? Waw!

I had the A4 turbo for a couple of days for a feature during the first Burnpavement days, before JTA wound up.

Lovely car. 150bhp but so torquey and smooth. Punchy and great low-mid range. Sweet.

Chassis was unbelieveably neutral too.

I think the original vRS (mk1 or A4 as you call it) has 180bhp 225Nm.

The 150bhp / 210Nm was the normal 1.8T Elegance Octavia.

Highly tunable engine with manual gearbox. slot in K04 and TT's short shifter, and it can be a sleeper beast on the street. Only disadvantage is the torsion beam rear suspension chassis, compared to the multilink A5.

i think the main problem about Skoda branding in a stereotype

SG world is the perception. Many SGeans think Skoda cars are poor

in reliability, and low reselling price. The latter is so far correct.

Take a look at toyota...due to its past reliability (esp. those

made in Japan), their resale value is high...selling its

body parts to neighbouring countries is easy.

It is no easy task, however, it is possible.

Skoda is a big hit in UK, it has positioned to be among the top cars there.

The theme, hence, "Premium quality does not mean Premiunm Price"....

it works. JD power ranked Octavia top 5 cars in their list for many

years, when Corollas and Civics are still struggling to get near there.

Good luck.

Skoda was represented by Henry Ang Agency located along LKee in 1975/6 as i had a white Fabolou 1.2L,EG981* rear mounted gasoline engine,side way open front bonnet.sum time in late 9Os late afternoon,i parked my ride in carpark opp.NTUC Clementi/next to a swimming pool realizing tis Fab which was next 2me with no 1-inside,engine running.b4 i walkd off a young man running towards the Fab n open driver door to release rear bonnet apparently trying to stop engine from kept running.i told him to pull out the main cable fr distributor cap but engine still working.we removed all the spark plug cables but engine still running-by then we had an angmoh,2 swimming instructors who were on their way to tat swimming pool,2-3 bystanders looking with mouth open bbig2.........including tat angmoh,all wondering wat was the problems?finally,i stretch my jibpon slipper tightly on the exhaust engine stalled few sec later.tat farkng 4-digit car no make me broke for few weeks.........KNN Hiah

This is one of the most sincere approach to the community by an AD. I am truly looking forward to the get-together session, thank you for your open and frankness.

Looks like a good start to a new future of our Skoda brand.

Brother, You have been very positive al along in light of many things that had happened.

Keke.. I hope that they can change too.

[:p] Touch wood my ride has not had any major issues and also my ride has had no problem when servicing as the person incharge is a nice and helpful guy and have not had issues with him. Only concern is over pricing, need more branding recognition and acceptance to the market.

Hi Harvest Automobiles,

I am a current Skoda Superb owner, just done my 15,000km servicing not long ago. I am glad that efforts are being made to increase the presence of Skoda brand in Singapore, and among other things, to address owners' concerns and after sales services.

As a current owner, my wish list is simple - have the necessary materials or parts to service my car while it is still under warranty.

During the servicing, I told the service staff that the paint work chipped off in certain corners of the car doors (small chips here and there) before the car was serviced. When I collected my car, he told me they did not have the paint colour of my car - nightfire blue. Although I did not make noise to him, this does not mean that I can accept this reason. To offer good after sales service (or after servicing service), I think the service centre should stock paint colours of those cars that are being sold. If not, the service staff should offer to place order and inform me when to go down for touch up. This was not done.

I have also complained about wind noise at speed of around 90km/h coming from driver's side door. The service staff informed me that they could not test it since it was raining that day and offered to order the rubber parts which was nice of him. However, he told me that it might take months! He told me that they "ship" the parts from overseas, usually taking about 3 months!

I related my experience just to point out that if Harvest Automobiles is really sincere in building up the Skoda brand in Singapore, besides all the marketing plans and special discounts to entice potential buyers, it is of paramount importance to maintain very high standard of after-sales service to make sure that current owners will continue to be a Skoda owner in the future. This will also impact on first-time buyers from feedback provided by current and past owners in the forum.

Also, the very first step is to update the website! The least is to provide up-to-date contact information on the website. Before Harvest took over, when I tried to call to enquire about servicing details, nobody picked up the phone - maybe wrong phone numbers! Imagine if you are a customer yourself and cannot locate the valid phone number to call for your first servicing! What is your impression of the service level of the company?

If possible, list the name, designation, contact numbers and emails of the manager, and/or service supervisor(s) so that customers know who to call for whatever issues they have.

Thanks,

KKKK

hi there whoever you are, kudos for making an effort. perhaps you wld like to leave a name or calling card ? at least i can place a name to whoever i am talking to ... if trully sincere, no harm right ? tongue.gif

Website: Currently revamping, expecting a new website by early Sep 08.

Skoda Workshop: 68418888

Skoda Service Advisor: Jaffa.

Skoda Service Manager: Ramesh

Skoda Sales: 64721188

Further to our conversation, appreciate your thoughtful gestures. My car is presently at your place for repair, really hope this will be a start of a new relationship between users and distributors.

i can't help but to question your wish list "During the servicing, I told the service staff that the paint work chipped off in certain corners of the car doors (small chips here and there) before the car was serviced. When I collected my car, he told me they did not have the paint colour of my car - nightfire blue. Although I did not make noise to him, this does not mean that I can accept this reason. To offer good after sales service (or after servicing service), I think the service centre should stock paint colours of those cars that are being sold. If not, the service staff should offer to place order and inform me when to go down for touch up. This was not done."

touch up paint is a out of goodwill gesture, if have paint do it for you, if dun have sorry...pls be more careful when you park your car.

i dun think most of the distributors in singapore consider it as part of the service package. i think the serviceman is kind enough to tell you that they ran out of stock of the color instead of telling you straight in the face "sorry we dun do touch up paint that is caused by the owners OR touch up paint is not part of the service package"...words can be rephrase to sound diplomatically politically correct but ultimately it is trying to tell you that "hey dun push your luck"

touch up paint means "dian tao wei zhi"....no polishing/waxing involve...you will see some spots here n there due to the touch up...if your request is to touch up, polish and wax, the effort is way too much that it does not make any business sense anymore...a company can go all the way to help a customer but there must be always a limit so as to sustain the business cost...