Skoda Range has revised prices across the board with new management

Echelon

?? What better?

Skoda showroom - Harvest Auto - still at Leng Kee, while workshop

is at Ubi. Have seen the A5 & Superb in the Geely showroom

last in Jan this year when I went for servicing. Last heard

no more Skoda on display there.

Have absolutely no idea whether the new management is better

than the last. Still belongs to the Kwee family.

As a Skoda owner, I'm interested to know what direction and

purpose Harvest have for the Skoda brand. But looking at the

pricing, don't think there will be many more converts, albeit some

enthusiasts drool at the sight and performance of Skoda cars.

Only 8 units sold in half a year! Sigh!

Yes, Octavia 2 is the A5.

Why don't u call them up and ask if its MT ? I think it should be AT but specs ..... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

something has to give .......sly.gif

New Superb with full specs below 100K !! Wow, nice.

I think if they built the price competitively and also do alot of marketing especially since it is now under new management, I would expect more and hopefully bring some proper branding back to Skoda that is due it.

I have faith the new management should do a better job.

Overall we bought the car because of the value and built.

that's good. at least now they started to price it competitively.

when i was shopping for a new car, i almost got the superb.. (some of the superb folks here in mcf may remember me asking lots of questions about superb tongue.gif)

but that time, it was priced about 90k.. so after much consideration, gave up the idea..

they are trying to bring new superb in before 09.

heard from SE when i went some sat few weeks back.

the only oct rs left is on offer.

97k neg. i give stupid fig 80k the SE said no no, maybe 90k still got chance.

but wifey don't like. too small in rear for baby.

but 10 airbags....arh...safety is good.

sheesh....still thinking long and hard to wait or not....

83k vs 100k....skali higher than 100, suck thumb man...

the vrs? used to sell at over 100k leh.. 85k-90k could be a catch.. i'm out of touch already, do your sums.

one thing, new model come in it is likely it wont be cheaper than outgoing model.. unless u gonna wait a months for it to come back down.

eg. i got my lgt wagon for 95k, and the facelift was priced at about 110k.. both at the same period

Edited by Solar

97k is too high,if is 90k, can consider, the blue VRs has been that for 2 year.....

do u all know one of the golf owner sue the agent for not telling him the car is 1 or 2 year old before selling to him...and in the end, they settle out of court.

if 90k...maybe, think about the spare part... [:|][:/]

actually octavia II for 56k, even manual trans ... is considered reasonable.

more likely than not, its a classic spec, and locally spruced it up. considering, 56k can get you only a latio, vios and probably a yaris... not even honda city.

but then again, i am very very sceptical... i think the YOM could be 2006. the batch they brought in during the last singapore motor show.

As for superb, i dont think its elegance spec they are offering... rather the classic spec. and since they are clearing stock... hence the pricing. Well, for the same money i prefer the mazda6. Superb is only Euro NCAP 4 star car... Mazda6 will get 5 star.... latest model and higher factory fitted spec. low OMV tho. Superb1 is a very old car, based on VW B5 stretch platform.... which is about 10 years old. not worth the $.

Edited by Miles

just checking out for a friend who has intention to change ride. seriously A4 at 56k ain't attractive enough coz i was offered 52k around 1 & half yr ago. If pricing is for A5 [thumbsup]

bro, I think 56K is for the A5. Last I hear, there are no more A4 left ... stock cleared liao.

ANd I dun think they brought in the FSI engine, still using our 1.6SR MPI, only diff is EU4 compliant.

You are probably right, the marque is messed up by situations like these.

Believed I meant which of the service centre is better and NOT what better.smile.gif

I nearly got the LGT wagon at that time too. 2.0 was going for 95K while 2.5 was priced at 109K, but had S-Drive paddle-shift and all lah... Nice car, still one of my favourites. [;)]

97K for the VRS is not bad compared to what they first offered me 2 yrs ago at 116K!

But even at that price, I rather get a Golf GTi, though much smaller but much easier to sell.