Hoppe Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 Just got a 2nd hand box a couple of weeks back. Great stuff especially when I hook this thing to my 22" LCD. Played and completed Halo3. As with my past experiences with Halo & Halo2, this game is totally amazing. The graphics are up a notch in quality. Got a couple of other games too. DOA4 - great graphics and gals. Perfect Dark - never played yet. Ridge Racer 6 - Great racer as previous Ridge Racers. And currently I am into Mission no. 4 in DMC4. The graphics in this game totally blew me off my chair. (I am not just literally saying, I actually fell off and cut myself...haha) I think with the reasonable 2nd hand market and lower priced originals, I don't think I will mod my set. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 bro where u get your 2nd hand console? damage? tanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 ...great games u got there...but u sure u contented with a 22 " mine 26 and me find it kinda small and um..where u buy ur 2nd hand games..care to share with me and um ..DMC 4 is wad game ah... sori..me not into short form de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 Devil May Cry aka DMC used to be Sony's exclusive game...fighting and slashing game..graphic is nicer especially fight boss stage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 go hardwarezone or vr-zone or www.bobs.com.sg ...i got mine at $250 without 20gb hard disk..if with hard disk..2nd hand about $300-$350 depend how u slash the price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 hand already very 'suan' when playing qualifying..dont tok about 1.5m run..400m can make ur hand 'suan'... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 thanks for the info and link bro...for urs without hd, how u store ur game? external storage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 i got a 64mb memory card..for me enough..coz i never stored updates of games patches and too much saved games..once i completed some games..i delete the saved files and move to play others.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 Thanks bro, just saw one with 20g with single controller and one game selling 250... worth it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 if still cover the RROD the biggest problem..still worth it..see still left how long the warranty..if nto wrong..most like 1-2 year leh on warranty..make sure if u buy...ask him what particular he register on microsoft for the warrenty few things to take note if buy 2nd hand : warranty how long left to cover RROD..Red Rings of Death issit kana banned from live - if got warranty cover or no open b4,its not ban and ask for what particulars he regiester for the warranty to microsoft mine left 2 years warranty for RROD..a replacement just take back from microsoft..thats why i feel still worth it for me to buy at $250 wif a new wireless controller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 very chim sia ...didnt know so much about this leh..thanks for the information...appreciate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 ..okok...its a game me wont play though ... not realli into slashing... but yeah..may give it a try since it has good reps here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 ..yupz..realli good work out isnt it ... but um..me still prefer the 1.5km one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 got mine from a fellow hwzoner for $250. Set comes with 20Gb HDD, Halo3, DOA4 and Perfect Dark. And also VGA cable. It was a great deal. Yup 22" seems small now. Need a bigger screen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 really good workout...can feel my fore arm cramp after that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 hmmm..so many games ... realli great deal then and it was mentioned ..a min of 32 "... so yeah..wad u waiting for and a tip for u...u can give away ur 22" (to me) ...dun mind having a spare tv in the house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 ...yupz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...