Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 I saw alot of ppl pump Ron92.Personally i feel,these group of ppl are those with 0 downpayment and are feeling the pinch. Bro, i feel that we cannot judge based on like that Sometimes, their ride can take lower Ron hence with petrol prices going up, they started to pump lower Ron as compared to previously pumping higher Ron petrol Jus my humble POV niah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 (edited) a full tank is just a few dollars difference only. to me,i think its just that they simply don't care. who wants to risk their car being spoil? its how they see their car. maybe they only drive their car for 2-3 years then change? Edited July 12, 2008 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 I'm nothing against waiting for the crew.But it's kinda shock me when he asked for 92 when it's a new car. There are people totally clueless about RON number. Pump premier grade of petrol make you feel you are better than others ? ..and the TS is an example.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 seems like the topic of petrol is pretty sensitive. haha, to each his own ba. bro i jus using u to post, not replying to u. paiseh. sometimes i pump 95, but when my car naughty, i starve it and dun pump. so in the end, i can't go to work, have to take mc...hahaha the above is not true, it happens a few times that my mom forget to pump.then i got to walk and buy a bottle of petrol liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 haha...i agree. petrol only mah...why think so hard? It is like debating Isetan supermarket and NTUC, serve different market segment mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 I would say you care for your car.I never say those pump 92 no money.Is they just can't afford to own a car.Why make your darling car suffer when it should take higher ron? I pump Ron 92 for my 5 months old mazda becos the manual states Ron 90. Therefore I don't see the need why should I pump 95. Perhaps you can educate me why I need to pump 95? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 (edited) my car min is ron 91... also a jap tin can.... been pumping 92 for a while... my car is fully paid for... yours? if you feel that pumping below recommended Ron looks cheap, you could probably edit your first post and not blast everyone who pump ron 92 as cheapo. Edited July 12, 2008 by Corgan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 for u just becos of 1 incident u say pple cheapo can hardly own a car? hello, cheapo r those who pump V power liao and drive off without paying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 agree with u. last time got ex-coll driving a turbo-conti, spend monies on alcohol, stayg around orchard area but only got $5 to top up petrol. imo, those who can't afford a car are those who default their instalment n have to play hide n seek. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply_lex Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 As per topic,recently,probably due to the fuel hike,I saw alot of ppl pump Ron92.Personally i feel,these group of ppl are those with 0 downpayment and are feeling the pinch.I do feel the pinch of petrol price nowadays,but I'll never allow my car to drink anything below Ron95,i'm driving a jap tin can.Can this group of ppl,if in MCF,why pump 92 for your brand new alphard,civic 1.8,sunny etc? And today,this kuku driver driving a brand new civic,reach the station,don't even know how to pump,or rather wait for the service crew to help him.As the service crew approach,he asked,"sir,95 or 98?"he replied,92 will do,then keep pointing fingers here and there complaining.I mean,if can't afford to pump,don't drive. it takes me quite a while trying to understand your thread title. been keep repeating the titles again and again.. anyway......there's nothing wrong to pump ron92 for a new car...and in fact ron92 is more than sufficient according to the car manual. and what makes u think that new car should pump premium grade petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldpen Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Bro, you pump Ron 95 don't think you are all high and mighty! My last time civic 1.5 also i pump 92. So I should not own a car is it? Wa lau. If i haven't had that workhorse I would't be having my Euro R and my 530i now. However old you are, I think you have a lot of growing up to do! Its their money, their prerogative, who are you to judge! You not happy the civic driver pump 92, why didn't you get your butt out of your car and tell that to his face. No money don't buy car! Why didn't you? but instead, you come here and post. Judging these ppl. All for the glorification of your massive ego that YOU pump Ron 95. Wa lau... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 I'm not saying 95 or 98 make my engine fly.The point i driving at now is in the past,all these ppl talk big,say Vpower,98 whatever clean my engine lah,make more "oomm" to the engine.All bxxxxxxt to me,I stick to 95 all along.And now,crude oil rise until so jia lat,these ppl shows their true colour,all switch to lower grade.I mean,if you drive a car that can accept 91,you go for 92 I understand.But for min 95 car?Btw,I ever saw a biker pump platinum techron into his lao pok pok bike.This is what I call rich.2 stroke engine with premium petrol. No, sometime older engine need to clean with those premium petrol, those old old car owner will pump platinum techron or V-Power periodically. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 There is a serious problem while waiting for a service crew to fill your car. Firstly, certain hours, queues are long. You don't want to waste time unless the attendant is ready and you want to head to the convenience store. Filling up yourself also ensures you pay for the right petrol. There are two incidences my car was filled with 98 when I specified 92. Finally, getting someone to fill my car hurts my ego. I'm a guy. Only ladies asked for their cars to be filled by attendants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Its a new Civic lah! New Civic takes in 95. my mistake i din read properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Malaysian kenna con. Some of the 92 nozzles are deliberately made to leaded fuel standards. As a result you cannot pump 92 for a lowly carburetted Proton Saga. I'm serious. There are so many times I roll into a station pick up a 92 filler and find that it cannot fit my port. My car takes 92 minimum. Yes, Malaysian kenna con, we go it and if the filler is a leaded petrol filler, you also kenna con. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Depends on the car's engineering. My car damn screwed up. 92, 95, 98, I tried them all. Same consumption. Not the same with lets say a Honda. A City iDSI user can squeeze more miles with a 95 compared to 92 even though the car specs 92 minimum. So in the end, it is not the fuel. It is the car's engineering. Have a crap engineered car, expect crap economy with whatever grade you want to fill it with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 As per topic,recently,probably due to the fuel hike,I saw alot of ppl pump Ron92.Personally i feel,these group of ppl are those with 0 downpayment and are feeling the pinch.I do feel the pinch of petrol price nowadays,but I'll never allow my car to drink anything below Ron95,i'm driving a jap tin can.Can this group of ppl,if in MCF,why pump 92 for your brand new alphard,civic 1.8,sunny etc? And today,this kuku driver driving a brand new civic,reach the station,don't even know how to pump,or rather wait for the service crew to help him.As the service crew approach,he asked,"sir,95 or 98?"he replied,92 will do,then keep pointing fingers here and there complaining.I mean,if can't afford to pump,don't drive. i also pump 92. what's ur problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 eh don't flame ur ride leh its the most "experimented" ride in MCF ur ride taught us many of ur experiences ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...