How to tell ppl hardly can own a car?

Passion

As per topic,recently,probably due to the fuel hike,I saw alot of ppl pump Ron92.Personally i feel,these group of ppl are those with 0 downpayment and are feeling the pinch.I do feel the pinch of petrol price nowadays,but I'll never allow my car to drink anything below Ron95,i'm driving a jap tin can.Can this group of ppl,if in MCF,why pump 92 for your brand new alphard,civic 1.8,sunny etc?

And today,this kuku driver driving a brand new civic,reach the station,don't even know how to pump,or rather wait for the service crew to help him.As the service crew approach,he asked,"sir,95 or 98?"he replied,92 will do,then keep pointing fingers here and there complaining.I mean,if can't afford to pump,don't drive.

i have been pumping 92 four years back, so???

my car manual states minimum is 91, drive until now also no problem...

u really think 95 or 98 can make ur car engine super clean or ur car can fly?

Dunno how to pump and ask to pump 92?

This is not about financial ability to own car. This is stupidity on all fronts. I doubt he knows how to drive. FYI, I believe all driving schools in SG teach you how to drive following the rules but not how to drive.

wats the big deal with u pumping 95 for your car?

Why u wanna bother other who wants to pump 92?

I have been pumping 92 since first day of car and not becos of petrol hike.

Maybe i or my car or both are morons or retarded but i felt no difference in effectiveness 92 or 95 or 98 the one or two times i pumped them.

Most cars apart from those newer FSI engines can pump RON92; its stated in their manual.

How is it that pumping a lesser premium petrol defines your financial ability to own a car? Theres no link.

There are morons driving high end cars that have no idea how to pump petrol in their own cars. Mostly they're just plain -

1) Lazy

2) Expect a certain amount of service(LOL) due to the nature of their cars

3) Dumb

4) Ignorant

U go USA drive, see what they pump there, below 90 one hor.....

so.. whats the moral, what r u driving at?? wats your point

TS is probably refering to people who pump 92 even though their car manual states minimal 95...

so do u folks here dare to pump below recommended ron.. i pump 95 since day according to manual...

As per topic,recently,probably due to the fuel hike,I saw alot of ppl pump Ron92.Personally i feel,these group of ppl are those with 0 downpayment and are feeling the pinch.I do feel the pinch of petrol price nowadays,but I'll never allow my car to drink anything below Ron95,i'm driving a jap tin can.Can this group of ppl,if in MCF,why pump 92 for your brand new alphard,civic 1.8,sunny etc?

And today,this kuku driver driving a brand new civic,reach the station,don't even know how to pump,or rather wait for the service crew to help him.As the service crew approach,he asked,"sir,95 or 98?"he replied,92 will do,then keep pointing fingers here and there complaining.I mean,if can't afford to pump,don't drive.

Pump according to Car manual.. 91, then i pump 92 lor.. No point pumping higher RON petrol..

For those who never read car manual, they are just making their engine life shorter..

whats with waiting for service crew to help him pump?

cant afford to pump Ron95 or above, don't own a car,

cant afford ERP, don't own a car,

cant afford $0.50 parking coupon, don't drive,

drive a Red plate, don't own a car,

drive with window down, don't own a car,

cant send friend home on the other side of the island, don't own a car,

dont know how to pump petrol, don't own a car,

dont know how to reverse park, don't own a car,

road hog, don't own a car,

tailgate, don't own a car......

soon we only have the best of the best driving on the road, happy? [laugh][laugh]

cant afford to pump Ron95 or above, don't own a car,

cant afford ERP, don't own a car,

cant afford $0.50 parking coupon, don't drive,

drive a Red plate, don't own a car,

drive with window down, don't own a car,

cant send friend home on the other side of the island, don't own a car,

dont know how to pump petrol, don't own a car,

dont know how to reverse park, don't own a car,

road hog, don't own a car,

tailgate, don't own a car......

don't wash car, don't own a car

[:p] There is a link if the car manual states RON 95 is the bare minimum. My car is 3+yrs. Mnual says ,inimum RON 95. So if I were to pump 92, that would make me a CMI car owner who cannot afford cars...

TS' claim is true for those who know the bare minimum RON level of their cars but chose to go below that in order to afford petrol...these owners should not be driving really...

Bro, my Malaysian Milo can is using 98 leh, so by your logic, what kind of owner am I? Can't say too much $$$ cos my car so cheap. Can't say cannot afford cos I'm using 98 mah. How? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I would say you care for your car.I never say those pump 92 no money.Is they just can't afford to own a car.Why make your darling car suffer when it should take higher ron?

I'm nothing against waiting for the crew.But it's kinda shock me when he asked for 92 when it's a new car.