Green_carnation Clutched July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 thx for the info bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Cat walk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 The war museum is pretty interesting. Don't miss the cu chi tunnels, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cu_Chi_Tunnels Pubs close at 12am. Its safer crossing the roads blind-folded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Stayed at New World Saigon, http://www.newworldsaigon.com/, about 5mins walk from Ben Thanh market, there is also a night market which sells mainly cloths. There is another market at china town, forgot its name. Spent 1/2 a day traveling to the Mekong Delta, nothing fantastic, just loads of palm trees and dragon fruits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 dangerous traffic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 stay in district 1 lah go visit: 1) Ben Thanh Market - day n nite mkt 2) Grand post office to take pictures 3) Notre Dame church to take pictures 4) War Remnants Museum - must go. U will see the vietnam war from another perspective. BTW, they call it the American War 5) Day trip to Cu Chi tunnels - must go 6) Day trip to mekong delta - be amaze how the breadth of the river is longer than SIN from north to south! 7) Roof top bar of Caravelle Hotel - nice view of the city which doesnt seem to sleep 8) Hard Rock Cafe ho chi minh city - not sure if it's still around. Well technically, this place is not the real mccoy. It's a pirated one. But it seem so authentic and it's very popular with tourists. There u go.... have fun. And enjoy beo-ing the vietnam girls in their ao-dai!!! So chio and slim!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Gals there all sim sim one, pek pek kut kut. I realised something on the second day, just cross the damn road and the bikes will automatically avoid you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Dun bother changing to USD. If u have USD in hand, bring it along. If not, bring SGD. Dun go thru 2 rounds of foreign exchange Change your notes at the bank. Exchange rates is competitive for SGD at banks and money changer. Ask for VND100,000 notes (Green). If u use the 500,000 notes, problem is when u get change, u may get real dirty small notes or fake notes. Exchange rate: 1SGD= 12400VND. 1USD=16850VND. At this moment, the official fixed rate for the VND/USD overvalues the VND so u get less if u change from SGD to USD. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 white and a little see tru'. URGH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 yes!!!!! u forgot to say it's tight tight with a slit near your waist! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 forgot to mention.... go to Pho 2000 to eat the beef glass noodle. There is one near Ben Thanh Market. Bill Clinton last time got go there eat before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 Wow.. very detailed recommendation All these should be able to cover in 3 days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 Interesting.. probably i could try the stunt too.. but hv to pray they avoid me fast enuf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Let me go search my HDD, I think I still have some pics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 oh... 3 days only??? then u got to decide which one to choose leow... 1) Ben Thanh Market - day n nite mkt - at most 2 hours 2) Grand post office to take pictures - 15 mins 3) Notre Dame church to take pictures - 15 mins 4) War Remnants Museum - must go. U will see the vietnam war from another perspective. BTW, they call it the American War - 2-3 hours 5) Day trip to Cu Chi tunnels - must go - 1 full day (morning to evening) 6) Day trip to mekong delta - be amaze how the breadth of the river is longer than SIN from north to south! - 1 full day (morning to evening) 7) Roof top bar of Caravelle Hotel - nice view of the city which doesnt seem to sleep - i went almost every nite 8) Hard Rock Cafe ho chi minh city - not sure if it's still around. Well technically, this place is not the real mccoy. It's a pirated one. But it seem so authentic and it's very popular with tourists. - 1 hour plus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 oooh.. thanks for the info bro.. will take note of these Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Except for the cu chi tunnels and mekong delta which requires 1/2 day of traveling each, the rest are all within the city. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 good luck!! gotta sleep leow.. nite ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...