Celicar Turbocharged March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Bernard lim? In the early 90s he was at 98.7. Then later he became the class 95 director of radio programming (at least he was until few years ago). He used to stand in rarely for unexpected absences. I'm quite ok with his voice if i recall... but haven't heard him for a long while. I remember listening to him back in the day as well and was ok with him, it is only on this Money FM stint that his accent started to get to me. The tone of his voice is fine, it is the pronunciation of some words. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deballstopshere 2nd Gear March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Hear hear (pun intended). Actually when I previously said that Class 95 morning show has gone to the dogs, I meant to talk about the Gold 905 morning show. It.Is.Not.Funny. I enjoyed the Mike and Joe combination, but it just went South after Vern came on. Class 95 under the Muttons have also gone backwards. The Muttons seem to be stuck in a time warp, still rehashing their jokes and style, which do not work well at Class 95 with a more mature audience. Can't stand their laughter and style of jokes. But I give them due credit for coming up with original and rather creative materials (unlike so many other DJs) but they are better off at a station with a younger crowd. Yeah, Mike and Joe combi was good. Joe is a real witty fellow. Vernetta is better off hosting a show alone. Her style, with those sound effect and crazy laugher, is too erm, wacky and nonsensical. Whoever partners with her usually gets drawn into the same style as her. She needs to partner with someone who has a strong personality, if she ever is to break out from her tired style of DJing. Mike and Vern together is just plain awful, despite being together for what, two years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deballstopshere 2nd Gear March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 @marvelicious Agreed regarding William X. Same with Jon Klass. They both have good voices. But i usually change the channel when they are on. William X is better off being a news reporter than a DJ. Yeah, he and Jon Klass are similar. To me, they have no business helming their own radio shows. They don't seem to make any effort to try and connect with their listeners. William X's way of connecting is probably calling his listeners "Bubba". LOL. What are we? Aussies? Did he spend his life in Australia? I also can't take it whenever he repeats a news that was covered earlier by his colleagues or happened a day or two ago. It is ok if he adds something insightful, smart or funny, but he does neither and it is so painful as it seems like he is trying to fill up airtime. And I am not sure about Simon Lim's voice. Is he trying very hard to make himself sound romantic? It is so cringy, made worse with his love topics. His interaction with his listeners comes across as so superficial. His style has not changed at all. The promos he cuts makes my skin crawl. lol. Cheesy probably sums him up well. To me, these few and Vernetta are probably one of the worst DJs on our radio. There should really be some major shakeups and new blood. Mediacorp radio is getting very boring and tiring. A case of complacency? On the other hand, I also think Jean and Simone (accent notwithstanding) are the better ones. Arnold is leaving to go back to news. This is his last week. Haha I can't stand simone heng's accent. Did he say why is going back to news? But sad to say, I don't think the show will suffer without him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Did he say why is going back to news? But sad to say, I don't think the show will suffer without him. I think working as news broadcaster is more stressful and that he took the kiss92 job to try something new and like semi-retirement. But now he feels he's interested in getting back to where his roots are. Lol jason and maddy have been roasting him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 kee chiu for UFM 100.3. informative content and the DJs have good chemistry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 ....where is 938 NOW....Baladijadist?....was she ask to leave ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toon_army 1st Gear March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 kee chiu for UFM 100.3. informative content and the DJs have good chemistry. I love mei jie so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 ....where is 938 NOW....Baladijadist?....was she ask to leave ? baharti jagdish. She left CNA that time. not sure whether she left other positions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deballstopshere 2nd Gear March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 kee chiu for UFM 100.3. informative content and the DJs have good chemistry. Yeah 100.3 is good. Beat the once good, now dreadful 933 hands down. The moment 933 made their DJs like TV celebs, it has been on a free fall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 kee chiu for UFM 100.3. informative content and the DJs have good chemistry. Have been listening to them all along, after dishing 972! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Me primary three so learning English from 88.9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Kiss 92 for me in the morning. I only listen to radio because of Maddy. Any other timing when I'm driving, it's my CDs and Spotify. I love the voices of Maddy and Jean Danker. The Muttons irritate the hell out of me, both their voices and looks. The Flying Dutchman is good too. Glenn Ong, Daniel Ong, squeaky irritating voices. John Klass used to be better. For Chinese I like UFM 1003. My office colleague have it on and the playlist is 90s to 2000s which is the period I like most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 14, 2020 Share July 14, 2020 On 5/2/2018 at 4:29 PM, Buadongdong said: On 5/2/2018 at 4:20 PM, Ysc3 said: I am going to catch up soon ... just won another restaurant voucher today !! Wah seh.. Mai xiao xiao.. Lucky stars shining your way ah.. Seems like i have to buck up liao.. Wahahah.. Hah ! Now we are 3 all ! I just won another voucher again yesterday evening !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 14, 2020 Share July 14, 2020 Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 14, 2020 Share July 14, 2020 On 3/13/2019 at 8:57 AM, Celicar said: I remember listening to him back in the day as well and was ok with him, it is only on this Money FM stint that his accent started to get to me. The tone of his voice is fine, it is the pronunciation of some words. I liked Bernard much better when he was in Perfect 10. Money FM is not a good fit for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 14, 2020 Share July 14, 2020 (edited) On 3/13/2019 at 9:20 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Kiss 92 for me in the morning. I only listen to radio because of Maddy. Any other timing when I'm driving, it's my CDs and Spotify. I love the voices of Maddy and Jean Danker. The Muttons irritate the hell out of me, both their voices and looks. The Flying Dutchman is good too. Glenn Ong, Daniel Ong, squeaky irritating voices. John Klass used to be better. For Chinese I like UFM 1003. My office colleague have it on and the playlist is 90s to 2000s which is the period I like most. UFM for me. I find kiss 92 show fell apart after Arnold left. The chemistry not the same anymore. Anyway UFM is just much more interesting. The women DJ are usually fine. Except the Australian accent of class 95 Edited July 14, 2020 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 14, 2020 Share July 14, 2020 No one listen to international radio stations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...