Coffee Shop talks on ERP gantry

Typhoon125

hmmmmmm....1million is for the patent only....then build...

Edited by Driven

I think they over quoted the price of the gantry like HDB flats. I dun believe u need 1.5 million to build that crap. [laugh]

ERPs and among other things to squeeze you dry. Brace your wallets brothers cos

the Hunglee Ghost Festleeber coming liao. They gonna makan you hook, line and sinker. [lipsrsealed]

If not why they say they dun earn from ERP. Say upfront costly... so ppl know..

Still wasting raw material and electricity !!! [dead]

$1million for the gantry is way too ex.

Maybe gov also consider the two square footprint land for the gantry at market rate!

1 million is for the patent, that's what i heard at Kopi Tiam....but, these are rumours lah..

can i add 1 more sweatdrop.gif..

how bout the intention to buy 100 JSF F35 fighter jets...

at um...cant remember the figure..but is somewhere in the billions rangesweatdrop.gif

um..do we realli nid these jets hur.gif

F16s can fly over sg in seconds...

rolleyes.gif

these measures do not check on the car population. they merely control car usage. use more pay more. keep at home, save more. so tell me, does this reduce car population? but its gd enough to ensure smooth traffic.

but LKY says last night that because he sues everyone who says that govt is corrupt, all singaporeans know that govt is not corrupt. laugh.gif

if anyone can explain the logic please let me know.

Yes I cought that too and like you, do not understand the logic.dizzy.gif

I think the time is ripe... everywhere complacency... if we don't change these politicians, nothing will change... let's hope the opposition put up some good candidates for the next elections so we can remove all those "complacent" mini-stars...

I think this quote is very apt "Politicians are like diapers, they should be changed often and for the same reason." And man, do we have a whole suite of expensive, supposedly "world class" diapers. [laugh]

maybe the ERP Gantry should introduce another Flashing Display.... TOTAL SUM COLLECTED FOR IN-OPERATION SESSION.....

also help to be more transparent on the amount of $$$ collected... muahaha

muahaha this will be like the Jackpot Prize u see in Casino....

if kena lim kopi, have to lim at the 3 kopi tiam I went to and hope those guys turn up and I can still regonise them and thereafter, i must brace myself to be beaten up by the kopi tiam guys when incident over [laugh]

"yes, it was 1.5 mil per gantry.....they say in newspaper already"

Do we believe everything they publish in the media, especially the Singapore media? In fact, Singapore media is the one I'll least believe in (especially on news about Singapore).

There is no false reporting in Singapore (otherwise may be sued), only selective reporting.

ya.. maybe not true.. maybe more than 1.5mil actually..

coz if figure reported was too big, the newspaper editor will be sued alreadly.. defame case

To me, they are just a grp of "Yes-man" who have forgotten to work for the interests of the common folks.

Btw, I like your analogy. [;)][laugh][laugh]