Just enquiring on EDDIES

Ev0lutionz

Anyone of you here got summon on those demerit point related offence.. Does the letter or the offence get reflected on EDDIES first?

old thread, but relevant to my query.

if i was caught by speedcam on overhead bridge, when will the offence show up on EDDIES? anyone have prior experience? I'll admit to speeding lah, but if i got lucky, of course that's a bonus.. haha.

anyway that was a bukit timah road between the nature reserve and beauty world. i doubt i slowed down in time but i'm sure it's also a matter of luck. prepared for the worst but hoping for the best

Just the other day i was travelling @ that stretch of road and saw a TP @ one of the overhead bidge. Have to be careful n travel within speed limit. Just wait a few days if kana Eddies will let u know.

somebody told me the offence will appear in EDDIES immediately. which one is correct? few days? immediately?

immediately? means the TP on the bridge and captured you then the offence will go online? [laugh]

TP probably not, but if kana speedcam or red light cam, will EDDIES reflect it immediately?

dont it is possible to be updated immediately. The need people to view the photograph to see the car plate number

Think can be up to 3 weeks to 1 month plus before it appears on EDDIES.

Really? That long? Can anyone confirm that?

3 weeks ago I beat the red light cam. Saw 1 flash and not 2. Will I kanna? Because eddies didn't reflect anything.

So doesn't anyone know how long it will take? And I read alot regarding 1 flash means you're fine. 2 flash means kana. Anyone to confirm that?

Edited by Triplerod

pai seh to dig up old thread, but hor... now EDDIES cannot check for outstanding traffic offences using vehicle license plate liao ah? or is there a link missing somewhere?

Think can be up to 3 weeks to 1 month plus before it appears on EDDIES.

FYI. Many years back, i did call up TP to ask how come 1 week liao i still havent receive letter to pay my speeding offense. kind of stupid of me to call TP and own up that i speed and got capture by the speeding camera. i think the operator also stun when i said that. She said to me generally take 3weeks.If after 3 weeks no new means u heng, maybe no film or device spoil so dont do that again. really heng i never receive anything hahaha