Xbox360 Ring of Death

Getzoooom

Anyone any idea where can I go to send in xbox360 repair?

any address or contact number and hw i shld go abt it.. Thanks. [wave]

My set not modded, original, 1yr plus old..

Heard free warranty extended by microsoft to 3yrs.. true?

Customer svc hotline: 800 448 1330 - but only weekdays 9-6pm

3 yrs warranty (Ring of death), 1 yr (General)

Hope this helps [;)]

Sidetrack abit, whenever i shut down my x-box360, the time and date reset to default..

Does urs also have the problem ah..

i kena twice already. Now into my 3rd set from microsoft. suay i guess. The procedures as follows

1) call the xbox hotline 800 4481330 and state your problem as well as the serial number of your xbox (found on sticker behind console). you will be given a ref number.

2)go down to funan centre 6 storey for the exchange of the set. the unit # i forgot already, but it is next to the centre lifts. you must have the ref # they gave you or else will ask you to go back and call first to obtain.

3) the staff will do one to one exchange on the spot and sometimes give you some freebies for your trouble, eg a 1 month free xbox live gold subscription.

warranty period i not very sure. advice to avoid ring of death occuring again. place your xbox in an airy area or buy those nykon cooler at $20 because heard the ring of death is due to the overheating of the circuits.

i am on my 4th set of 360 now.previous 3 sets all due to rrod.pretty fustrating waiting for replacement and going down and still have to que up for 2 hrs and got me replaced with a yellowish stained 360.came home boot it up its some funny locale and language.i have the nyko fans attached behind previously as well.the noise from the fan is pretty loud and unbearable especially in a quiet room.end up still kena the rrod.

warranty for rrod is 3 yrs.

Thanks!! ya, mine have the same problem too. after few times, i dun bother to set at all. ahha

wow u more suay than me..... actually the replacement set waiting is crap to me. I tried to go down the centre the next day after i got my ref # and they gave me exchange on the spot. Of course i had reasons as i will be overseas for a period of time and couldnt go down collect thus the urgency. I believe they have spare ready serviceable xbox sets at the back.

did not experience long queue as i went after work on weekdays. the staff also quite friendly.

now into my 3rd set for 4 months already and still working fine as i placed in an airy area. Did not attach the nyko fan though, the xbox already quite noisy without the fan. can imagine how unbearable it will be.

I fix my cables liao but still i dont play online. Just download demos only.

Btw what is ring of death? [gossip]

bro its a small device with a row of fans that you attach behind the console.its rather noisy as the fans spins at some noise level.

i use to play online but then you need to buy the xbox live gold credits so its pretty expensive .i think when it comes to online console gaming, the ps3 is a better option.

for hardcore gamer..can buy items from here..play the FPS can buy the mouse and keyboard attachment device

http://www.xcm.cc/

my 360 gone case...when fixed my self and last for a year till now,then they announce 3 years extention warranty of RROD [mad] now dont know jb can fix anot..scare is the graphic chip got problem liao..but i fixed for my friend one..bo problem [:|] sianz

haha i kana before too.. but i solved it myself realising the cause is that the HDTV plug not properly plugged in.. [laugh]

oh..its sold separately den..

mine still silver membership [lipsrsealed]

do ya play with home theater system, its very shiok!

mine is silver now also.

yes i play it on a 37" lcd and simple 5.1 setup.but mine is the older version 360 so it doesnt have the hdmi so the max i can go up to is 1080i only.