Gearoil 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Precisely. They pride themselves so much that they did not compare themselves against ppl from much more develop countries than themselves. Which brings me back to the point, where sometimes the Sillies have taken too many things for granted here and exercise no tolerance or leeway on many issues they don't see eye to eye with, involving 'ppl with lesser capability'! What would happen if the role were reversed ,where they were born and bred with lesser capability in life? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Then they will say those with better capability are the Elites which think too highly of themselves. Contradicting eh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Precisely again. Which explains why it was already self-explainatory about the cxck ups of the Elites...from the escape artiste Mat to ICA wrong passport etc that what they are blaming on the Elites is a self reflection of their own system and themselves! And they keep harping on their expectations that such coxk ups are UNACCEPTABLE in their world class country! What goes round, comes around And the worst is that they seem not to 'get it'! so much for intelligence expectations! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chimp Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Yes. I couldn't agree more. Setting the CORRECT expectation is the KEY to a happier life. People can apply this to all situations in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 You have the making of a good marriage/divorce counsellor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 The aftermath..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 4, 2008 Author Share July 4, 2008 That is the problem with these Sillyporeans...presumbly the TS was one...they know that these ppl like Minah Ida 'operate' on the lower faulty of their brain cells but yet they expect her to be as intelligent and responsible as themselves! Which brings me to another similiar issue like maid abuse arising from the expectations of such Sillyporeans employers. Thse Sillyporeans simply will not and cannot under-the-stand that there are many ppl like Minah Ida that can only 'accomplish' so much in their life and you can't juice them for more! If these Sillyporeans were to be a boss themelves, they will learn the different aspects of such ppl...but of course being a boss yourself , you reserve yourself a RIGHT to hire and fire such ppl at your will lah! i m definitely not into customer is always right blah blah... But i am definitely against pushing responsibility away and insult pple's intelligence.I do talk to cleaner aunties in the buildings i go too...help them push their rubbish...talk to old unkers etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 4, 2008 Author Share July 4, 2008 tts overflowing by a tanker not 2L.... I doubt the guy pump nozzle will also b faulty.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 I agree that the Customer is always right This one is old practice. The update one is Customers are not always right but they are important. As long as the seller wants the customer to part money to buy his stuff, the customer is always right. I have my own fair share of unreasonable customers and I tell them straight in the face that I dun believe customers are always right and they seems to take a step back as always. When money is involved, things can turn out ugly. Some are wonderful customers who truly understand the situation u are in and I respect them and hence I'm willing to give more than they pay. No...i dun sell backside...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 4, 2008 Author Share July 4, 2008 So wad Special do u provide??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 (edited) First one is like a oilfield overflow. Edited July 4, 2008 by David Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 the service at shell toa payoh quite gd,know a few of the guys there after pumping for so many yrs.caltex nearest would be nxt to SPH,rd to bishan. there is a SPC nxt to it. but caltex doesnt give me better mileage than shell. esso,so so. i'm driving a nissan. Hey, I am driving a nissan too! You driving a black GTR34? Looks like it is worth trying out other brands' petrol liao. For my ride caltex petrol gives me a slightly better mileage than Shell's petrol(not talking about vpower here). vpower gives me the best FC among all petrol though. When using caltex petrol my fuel indicator does not fluctuate that much, almost no fluctuation. I have not been using Esso for a few years liao so I am not really very certain about the quality of the current Esso petrol. The last time when I use Esso petrol on this same ride the fuel indicator never fluctuate that much too. As for SPC petrol don't bother trying it out. Yup, I agree with you. I can say that the service at Shell Toa Payoh quite good, so no compliants. I pump at Caltex Macphenson is because I drive pass that station every week, never really go the SPH way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billcoke 2nd Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 I told her the pump is faulty and why is there no signage put up to inform patrons about it. She could have told me nicely :"Sorry sir, we will investigate further" and could have done it straight away to stop anybody from using that pump, instead of talking rudely with insensible remarks. Are you being petty here and taking the matter too personal??? Yes, the little girl may not be tactful in handling your compliant. Would it be better to voice out to the station manager and let them know your concern, perhaps they could improve their service. Are you so perfect that you have never made any mistakes or passed nonsensical remarks in your life? Other people do give you chances too, don't they? Come on this is a small issue, I'm sure you have better things to do then to CRY over these petty matters, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super410 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Chey...i tot ur letter is to ask shell not to increase petrol pump price anymore. Duh I have the same impression too. Haha, it is about some overflow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leong27 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 (edited) Yes, I noticed that too. Shell is the only one that WANTS you to get off the bike before you can pump. For safety reason they say but I tink it's bcoz they afraid you will ride off without paying. It's easier to pump when the bike is vertical and not very bike comes with mainstand. no lah infact its a safty precaution..they wanted ppl to get off and pump bcos there r many cases of bikers who happily pump petrol while on bike without putting mainstand n accidently slipped off as they lose balance while shakin their bike left n right,thus causing spill n injuries..if u happen to notice the flooring of most shells is brick style..which is very slippery when wet esp if its spilled petrol....i was one the the dumbass who slipped n scratch my bike and worst still got my leg burnt by my exhuast as i felt on that side..damn...the scar till nw still with me aft 7yrs Edited July 4, 2008 by Leong27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 You should take 1 bottle of drink with you and when she ask you to pay, you tell her it's only 1.5L of drink...no big deal...ask her to pay for petrol leaked and you pay for the drink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Next time I 'lower' myself to ah beng leber and talk to you can? Don't look down on me or angry me hokay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 4, 2008 Author Share July 4, 2008 chiu ish rich chiu sell pork...chiu pwn pple ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...