Sky61 1st Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 hey, i pump at shell toa payoh too, and experience fluctuations in my fuel indicator too sometimes. is it really due to shell petrol? maybe i should try other brands n monitor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 To the customer that is not considered as stupid remarks. If you've been to most petrol companies you can see that Shell is the company (out of the 4) that emphasize the most on customer service. They will ask you if you want tyre shine or windscreen cleaning and after your payment they'll thank you and bid you farewell. I don't really see this emphasis in other petrol companies. So if that lady really replied to the TS in such a manner, I see no reason why Shell should not fire her since Shell emphasize so much on customer service. You can't probabily ask Shell to send her for "Good Manners Training Course" right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Yah, for me it is confirm due to the Shell petrol. I've tested it out many times liao, even vpower gives me the same fluctuation. Btw where are you staying? There is no Caltex at Toa Payoh so if u wanna try Caltex maybe you can pump at Caltex Macphenson. That's where I always get my petrol from. If you think it is too far then pump at Esso Toa Payoh lor. What car are you driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 I can put myself in the shoes of the lady who was working on the counter. With long hours and shifts, I think she was not in her best to handle situation. Surely the problem can be handled in a more fairly manner, without the threat to an employee job. With the complaint, this reflect the EQ of the customer. I agree that the Customer is always right, however in this case the attitude and mindset of this customer is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 I tink ur barking up the wrong tree.. I dun think she's employed by Shell.. usually the petrol stations are the petrol company franchisee somethin like dat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 If you are in the shoes of the TS, what would you do? How would you react? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Why should you make the lady lose her job? Is the loss of her job going to pay back for the loss of merely 2 liters of petrol. You can jolly well ask for the pump attendant for assistance since you don't really know how to operate despite your claim that you have been on self service for 7 years. Btw, is your boss going to make you lose your job for making some silly remarks, or making him lose 4 plus bucks (value of 2 liters of petrol)? I like your reply and your car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 I agree that the Customer is always right... I totally disagree with u.... My job need mi to sell too but customers are NOT ALWAYS right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Can u quote the whole sentence, not just part of it? I agree that customer is always right, but not to some with the attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 U like my car? Buy one of similar model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 the service at shell toa payoh quite gd,know a few of the guys there after pumping for so many yrs.caltex nearest would be nxt to SPH,rd to bishan. there is a SPC nxt to it. but caltex doesnt give me better mileage than shell. esso,so so. i'm driving a nissan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 (edited) If I were the TS, I would focus on the problem of the particular gas pump which may be malfunctioned. Have the attendant and manager of the kiosk reported and have them attended to and be aware of the issue, as it seem to be dangerous with the overflow of gas and the priority at that point of time is to prevent another case of overflowing of gas. Edited July 3, 2008 by Eternity_gal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 i want her to lose her job.... sound like i m a s-hole but tt remark really make me boiled... Yes, you are. 2L worth of petrol wanna pple to lose the job .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 I agree that the Customer is always right This one is old practice. The update one is Customers are not always right but they are important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 probably this outlet franchise one. write in direct to shell HQ to comprain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 4, 2008 Author Share July 4, 2008 I told her the pump is faulty and why is there no signage put up to inform patrons about it. She could have told me nicely :"Sorry sir, we will investigate further" and could have done it straight away to stop anybody from using that pump, instead of talking rudely with insensible remarks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 do u believe such rich pple exist?? sorry my england is lousy On 3rd July 2008, at 8.40pm, i was at Shell Thomson ( Beside Long House Food Centre) pumping full tank for my vehicle. The mechanical parts for the pump was faulty and petrol flowed out of my tank. This caused a great shock and i quickly had to stop the petrol from running. I quicky informed the counter staff on duty. Her name is " IDA". I told her the pump is faulty and why is there no signage put up to inform patrons about it. I was Astonished and Deeply angered by her reply. She said : " Not much petrol is being wasted what. 2L of petrol only." And she told me ITS MY FAULT THAT IT OVERFLOWED because i pumped myself and i didnt know how to operate it. Is she kidding me? I had pumped shell since 7 years ago. Nothing of sort had happened to me and i had great experience with Shell which makes me Stayed on only to SHELL and no other companies. So is 2L of Petrol not important and we could waste it or is she so highly paid which she could close one eye on the wastage. Does Shell taught her such reply? I think Shell should do something about it. After all her reply she did not even dare to look at me in the eyes. Guilty? I hope Shell gives me a satisfactory solution/ answer for this. Best Regards, She said : " Not much petrol is being wasted what. 2L of petrol only." err..... just tell her to view from inside the kiosk and u go outside and shift your car and light a lighter....... let her see if that 2L is nothing....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 It's the auto trigger inside the nozzle is not working...... had that experience before and nowadays, if no attendant around I will wait by the nozzle should the trigger is not in working order...... can never trust the nozzle especially if the kiosk is a very old one and had not been renovated or upgraded....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...