My complaint letter to shell

Guniang

do u believe such rich pple exist?? sorry my england is lousy

On 3rd July 2008, at 8.40pm, i was at Shell Thomson ( Beside Long House Food Centre) pumping full tank for my vehicle. The mechanical parts for the pump was faulty and petrol flowed out of my tank.

This caused a great shock and i quickly had to stop the petrol from running. I quicky informed the counter staff on duty. Her name is " IDA". I told her the pump is faulty and why is there no signage put up to inform patrons about it.

I was Astonished and Deeply angered by her reply. She said : " Not much petrol is being wasted what. 2L of petrol only."

And she told me ITS MY FAULT THAT IT OVERFLOWED because i pumped myself and i didnt know how to operate it.

Is she kidding me? I had pumped shell since 7 years ago. Nothing of sort had happened to me and i had great experience with Shell which makes me Stayed on only to SHELL and no other companies.

So is 2L of Petrol not important and we could waste it or is she so highly paid which she could close one eye on the wastage.

Does Shell taught her such reply? I think Shell should do something about it.

After all her reply she did not even dare to look at me in the eyes. Guilty?

I hope Shell gives me a satisfactory solution/ answer for this.

Best Regards,

i just pumped there in the afternoon around 1 plus pm... no problem leh. i used the middle one. Shell 95

aiya.. follow the law one mah. of cos she must b the type missionary one.

she dun pump, kena pumped only. lipsrsealed.gif

i want her to lose her job.... sound like i m a s-hole but tt remark really make me boiled...

do u believe such rich pple exist?? sorry my england is lousy

On 3rd July 2008, at 8.40pm, i was at Shell Thomson ( Beside Long House Food Centre) pumping full tank for my vehicle. The mechanical parts for the pump was faulty and petrol flowed out of my tank.

This caused a great shock and i quickly had to stop the petrol from running. I quicky informed the counter staff on duty. Her name is " IDA". I told her the pump is faulty and why is there no signage put up to inform patrons about it.

I was Astonished and Deeply angered by her reply. She said : " Not much petrol is being wasted what. 2L of petrol only."

And she told me ITS MY FAULT THAT IT OVERFLOWED because i pumped myself and i didnt know how to operate it.

Is she kidding me? I had pumped shell since 7 years ago. Nothing of sort had happened to me and i had great experience with Shell which makes me Stayed on only to SHELL and no other companies.

So is 2L of Petrol not important and we could waste it or is she so highly paid which she could close one eye on the wastage.

Does Shell taught her such reply? I think Shell should do something about it.

After all her reply she did not even dare to look at me in the eyes. Guilty?

I hope Shell gives me a satisfactory solution/ answer for this.

Best Regards,

I don't think the staff are employed by Shell itself.

if thats the case, then your letter may be ignored

Chey...i tot ur letter is to ask shell not to increase petrol pump price anymore. Duh [laugh]

Edited by Route88

You pumped yourself? May be she challenging you to pump her until overflow [lipsrsealed]

You should also ask Shell why price of petrol keep going up but shell points remain the same.

Edited by Dumb

You should have asked to see the station manager on duty instead. I had a similar experience at one petrol station, the pump-hose connection was leaking so ended up with a pool of petrol on the ground as the pump attendant put it on auto-cutoff and went off to attend to another car.

I told the station manager I was not paying for the leaked petrol, and after verifying that the pump was leaking, she asked me how much I wanted to deduct, and agreed to my request for 2 litres.

i already lose hope in shell yrs ago

they are the only one who strictly enforce the no standing on bike while pumping

the situation is so bad, if u dont get down ur bike, the pump will not be on.

if they think bikers are small time consumers, think they forgotten many bikers do drive as well.

cleared the escape points on a dvd player, went over to esso, neber looked back since.

if pple dont appreciate, jus take the business elsewhere.

Yes, I noticed that too. Shell is the only one that WANTS you to get off the bike before you can pump. For safety reason they say but I tink it's bcoz they afraid you will ride off without paying.

It's easier to pump when the bike is vertical and not very bike comes with mainstand. [hur]

Since she said 2L of petrol only, then you ask her to pay for that 2L lor. [furious] Anyway next time don't bother to pump yourself, ask them to pump for you, cos if anything goes wrong it is their fault and not yours. That is what I always do.

Personally I have never encounter any bad customer svc from Shell(I patronise Shell Toa Payoh). However I don't really like Shell's petrol. Whenever I top up Shell's petrol, I find that my ride's fuel indicator will fluctuate when I drive. Nothing of this sort happens when I topup Caltex or Esso, thus I can conclude that my fuel indicator is not spoilt. This makes me wonder if Shell's petrol is diluted and the different fluid density caused the fuel indicator to fluctuate. [confused]

For now I am using Caltex petrol most of the time. I'll only pump Shell's petrol when vpower is on offer. The fuel indicator also fluctuates when my ride is running on vpower, but the FC recorded is better when I use vpower so I ignore the fluctuation part.

Why should you make the lady lose her job? Is the loss of her job going to pay back for the loss of merely 2 liters of petrol. You can jolly well ask for the pump attendant for assistance since you don't really know how to operate despite your claim that you have been on self service for 7 years.

Btw, is your boss going to make you lose your job for making some silly remarks, or making him lose 4 plus bucks (value of 2 liters of petrol)? [:p]