Question - if car is spoilt, but movable, how do you sell it off?

Metalslug

1. repair abit and sell fast fast?

2. repair major and sell?

3. repair abit and tell dealer slightly spoilt, and sell cheaper but fast fast?

if we take 2. no issue but will lugi. if take 1, then dont know if dealer will come back to ask for repair costs?

Go for option 1 lor.

Dont worry too much for the dealer. They have lots of lo-bangs. Will have ways & means to get through.

When i trade in my lancer, the dealer dont even bother to ask about its history, just took it for one short run and say its fine. On trade-in day itself, i manage to transfer the 2 mth old GR-80 tires to a fellow MCF bro. and put in old worn out tyres, they didnt bother also. In fact, they didnt even see my car, just took the keys. [:p]

if we take 2. no issue but will lugi. if take 1, then dont know if dealer will come back to ask for repair costs?

Never option 2.

even if u repair the major the dealer will not take into acct but only to take in according to the market price for ur vehicle.

If i'm in this situation I dun even bother repair it and jus sell to dealer...they have their way...

tks for the tip man...

ok so hiong the stupid thing go through 1st...

but i scared cos they can alway sit back and say full settlement never complete, blah blah

If you are selling to a dealer, then don't bother about repair.

They have easy access to cheap spare-parts (probably from scrapyards) and have their own workshops. When it comes to repair-work, they are paying a fraction of what a typical car-owner has to pay.

If you are selling to a buyer directly (friend or relative), you might need to do some repair before he takes over. Otherwise, you might lose this friend.

option 1

If you want to repair major, I would suggest you sell the car 2 to 3 years later, after you have enjoyed the new parts.

Go for option 1 lor.

Dont worry too much for the dealer. They have lots of lo-bangs. Will have ways & means to get through.

When i trade in my lancer, the dealer dont even bother to ask about its history, just took it for one short run and say its fine. On trade-in day itself, i manage to transfer the 2 mth old GR-80 tires to a fellow MCF bro. and put in old worn out tyres, they didnt bother also. In fact, they didnt even see my car, just took the keys. [:p]

shhhhh dont tell others that u'r extra nice to me lah...

The dealers are under-paying you when you sell the car to them.

Except for life-threatening components (e.g. faulty brakes), I don't think it is necessary to tell them about the other spoilt parts. It is up to them to examine and they should be very experienced in this field.

Edited by Albeniz

I sure choose option 1

option 3 is silly

If you are selling to a dealer, then don't bother about repair.

They have easy access to cheap spare-parts (probably from scrapyards) and have their own workshops. When it comes to repair-work, they are paying a fraction of what a typical car-owner has to pay.

If you are selling to a buyer directly (friend or relative), you might need to do some repair before he takes over. Otherwise, you might lose this friend.

"D@MN THE BRAKES AREN'T WORKING!!!!!!" [laugh][laugh][laugh]