Stary Supercharged July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 What kind of ridiculous practice is this? Will you get offended if I flick off your tissue off the table and then take your table? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driven Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 unless my name is printed on the tissue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 This is a typical antic of ladies who work in the CBD area. Juz take the table and put the tissue in your pocket and use it But be prepared to be by a bunch of later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 You not happy can flick away the tissue and replace it with a used box of condom, right? But better still replaced it with tissue stained with 'your glue'! Compraining Sillies and 'chow kuan' Sillies...daily routine of life here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Agree. I will just ask the cleaner to take it away....cos it's rubbish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 好佬帕烂佬,烂佬帕泼妇 dun mess with CBD aunties Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Last time I got ang mo consultant after lunch at amoy street hawker ctr tell me Singapore service very good...got provide free tissue..not one but all ppl on the table... I said of cse...you are guest what... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 not only tissue paper... sometimes umbrellas and handbags too u cant blame them. they chope the table first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Some of them use umbrella to do booking also :P Don't mess with those aunties for sure! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) What kind of ridiculous practice is this? Will you get offended if I flick off your tissue off the table and then take your table? This practice has been around for years..Unless people take it upon themselves to ignore the tissue paper when they arrive, this practice will continue to be adopted..My take is: if people really could not agree with this method of chopping seats, then by all means just take those seats with tissue paper..once people start to realise using this method to chop seats is not effective anymore, they will not dare to use it..as it stands at the moment, majority of pple still respect the seats with tissue paper as rightfully reserved by someone and so it only encourages pple to continue usin this method.. Edited July 1, 2008 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Endorrachua Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Don't mess ard with this CDB "charlie angels". Later kana gang rape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raytham Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 These are bloody damn low class of our singapore society. Marina and suntec all use these lousy methods. If alone nobody watches over the seats can understand lar, biang one whole group go just put umbrellas and tissue papers like offerings like that all over the table. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 The thing is, many pple thought its not right but nobody did anything..unhappy pple continue to let them have their ways..so why would they stop doing it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Later kana gang rape I dun think any males would mind if they are CBs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) What kind of ridiculous practice is this? Will you get offended if I flick off your tissue off the table and then take your table? I heard from Class 95 this morning, an Ang Mo learnt the SG culture too, he placed an iPhone to reserve the table. Edited July 1, 2008 by Marquee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 I've even seen some reserved using their wallets/purses and handphones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 "u cant blame them. they chope the table first " as if like playing childhood game, who chope first...who wins..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axils Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 This practice is around for many years. Imagine you go lunch with 1 other person. 10 mins to find a seat, 10 mins to queue, 10 mins to walk, so you are only left with 30 mins of lunch time. Hence it is to speed things up. You won't understand it unless you are working in cbd area. I saw someone removed the tissue pack before, but he ended up with a bath in a plate of noodles.. accidental of course. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...