Tatkoon Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Since you say like that, then wait for TP letter and you reply the same way to TP lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) Unless I am absolutely 100% sure that the lane next to me is clear, I would risk letting the bengster bang and claim insurance. The consequences of swerving out and hitting into another vehicle is far more severe than getting rear-ended. As like you say if my pregnant wife is on the driver side and I swerve to my left, resulting in a car ramming into the driver side. Which do you think is worse? Anyway if my wife was pregnant, I wouldn't put myself in a position that I am being tailgated. During the time after my gf had her spinal operation, whenever I ferry her and I see a car behind that is too closed for my comfort, I would wind down the window and wave my hand to signal for the bugger to overtake. I also kept really far distances from vehicles in front, even more than what a 2 sec rule would suggest so that I still have time to brake nicely even if the car in front jam brake. Edited July 1, 2008 by W2K_83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 2, 2008 Author Share July 2, 2008 Oh yeah buttie... I always keep a look around my surrounding and definitely sure tt the lane on the right is very clear tts wad make me change lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 But problem is when Mata ask u who is getting married??? Mata ask "Who is getting married?" still OK; if wife ask "Who is getting married?" then die lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 SG drivers and their bad driving etiquettes. i dun even wan to comment on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 At the end of the day...its not how good your driving skills are...its about exercising prudence like what you mentioned & I agree with your comments... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ices818 Neutral Newbie August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 (edited) anyone successfully appeal for crossing dbl white lines and what are the reasons? Edited August 20, 2016 by ices818 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 anyone successfully appeal for crossing dbl white lines and what are the reasons? More productive to describe your situation than to ask an open ended question like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 (edited) More productive to describe your situation than to ask an open ended question like that.Yes, definitely. Very productive for the rest of MCF who can produce many more flaming ("ownself pwn ownself") posts after hearing the whole story. Edited August 20, 2016 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Most times, I really see no reason for crossing double white lines. Generally, most offenders use the opportunity to overtake (ie. Impatient) on a slower lane. If you are seen by TP, then GG la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 tell them their double while lines looks like single broad line. anyone successfully appeal for crossing dbl white lines and what are the reasons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 crossing double line is usually the most unforgiven offense that TP will waive. if you duno crossing double line is an offense, this is the chance to pay and learn. if you know yet cross it, the more you should pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 You just sway to cross the double white line at the wrong timing when TP is hiding around, and spotted you committed the offence. Tons of people crossing double white line, but dont think everyone got caught, lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Maybe if traffic accident up to double white line then it's ok to cross since no other way.. Else I think no way to appeal.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Yes, definitely. Very productive for the rest of MCF who can produce many more flaming ("ownself pwn ownself") posts after hearing the whole story. Hahaha the fella must have had a reason for doing it, since he is asking for help we must know the story! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...