Wrxwrx Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 It's on STOMP. Please decide and voice out for justice. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=27196 Thank you. "I had a near-miss accident at a round-about near Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Road on Saturday (June 28), because a PRC driver suddenly cut into my lane without warning. I was at the outer lane of the round-about and driving at 20-30km/h at that point of time. "To avoid the accident, my only choice was to swerve left to avoid collision.I could not brake too as there were cars behind me. "The worst thing was that the PRCs driving the lorry refused to admit their mistake! They even aggressively shouted and pointed fingers denying their mistake. "They refused to exchange driver license particulars and refused to let me take photos of them. " When I spoke to their boss over the phone the boss said his hands were tied as he was not at the scene and his workers denied any mistakes. "He even told me to understand that his workers are lowly paid. I was so angry, and I told him off that being lowly paid does not mean that they can shirk off their responsibility! "As there was no vehicle collision involved or any human injuries, there was no way for me to make an accident claim. "I've also checked with AIG on whether I can make a claim against them, but to no avail since they can deny it as there was no damage to their vehicle. "The insurance people told me that I was just plain unlucky. "Final damage had to be borned by me. I'm glad that my workshop was there to provide swift repairs and lend me a spare wheel for me to drive to other workshops. My steering arm also had to be replaced! "I have photos of those PRCs (one with them pointing aggressively when I took the photos) and the lorry license plate. Thinking of emailing STOMP to voice out these irresponsible and dangerous PRC workers! "Since I can't claim them and it is not worth claiming my own insurance, I shall air their dirty laundry in public. "May I have the support from other fellow road users? " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Since no collision, how is it that you have to replace the steering arm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 sorry but i also dun understand where is the damage? the round-about is pioneer circle?, have to beware cos many FT driving lorries, trucks there, anyhow chiong one...i use that route everyday. always encountered FT drivers backended other vehicles...and i wonder when they kena me...*touchwood* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 next time call polis sekali they got no license to drive in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Can you post photo of your damage? Without your reg number off course....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 the round-about is pioneer circle?, have to beware cos many FT driving lorries, trucks there, anyhow chiong one...i use that route everyday. always encountered FT drivers backended other vehicles...and i wonder when they kena me...*touchwood* And we are going to have more of them driving public buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metblue Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 I guess his vehicle might have mounted the kerb while swerving left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 This type of case difficult to help, your insurance already say cannot help since they know is 50/50 case,repair at the cost of NCB up lorry. Got independant witness may have some chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 http://www.galls.com/warning-lights-dash-lights.html mount some warning lights or flashers? hehehe not legal in singapore though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 What happened to your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxwrx Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 Since no collision, how is it that you have to replace the steering arm? No collision with the lorry. But my car hit the kerb due to the sudden swerve. Steering arm damaged as result. I feel unjustified that I have to pay for other people's mistakes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Sorry I was confused on that - outer lane and swerved left. I supposed you were trying to say that you were on the left most lane hence you hit the kerb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 No collision with the lorry. But my car hit the kerb due to the sudden swerve. Steering arm damaged as result. I feel unjustified that I have to pay for other people's mistakes! I find you should not do sudden swerve as you may hit other car or pedestrian. Always slow down if you find something not right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Bro, i tink there's no way to prove that the lorry driver is at fault if he doesnt admit to anything...Cos he just can say you were driving recklessly round the corner hence mounting the kerb blah blah blah....I feel tat u are just unlucky. There' no way you can claim against him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 lucky you never attack them or hammer them. you wanna take a guess why? my guess is that should you get into a fight with them, the police might probably arrest you 1st. why? cos you are easier to find than them. not so easy to find oout those china clowns. but you, so very easy to locate. lucky you , smart you. at the end of the day, we lose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 sorry but i also dun understand where is the damage? the round-about is pioneer circle?, have to beware cos many FT driving lorries, trucks there, anyhow chiong one...i use that route everyday. always encountered FT drivers backended other vehicles...and i wonder when they kena me...*touchwood* The damage is to the ego...'bay song' mah! Post complain in MCF ...song..song liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 No point KPKB.. at end of the day do you think these PRC or the company would even bother, they would be like "i'm on the internet yeah man". He mentioned that there were vehicles behind him.. ask some of them to be witness for him lor.. chop and sign. Then he can claim from the other party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 you drive wrx? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...