Skylliner Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 (edited) I'm the owner of the FD2 That the whole crazy idea u see.. My car is less than 10k km, not even run in yet... and i din miss shift... 3000rpm shift up,...rpm below 2000, shift down.. max rpm, 5000 if miss shift, the sound is damn loud, can hear... but there is none... and the problem came in only when i stop at junction, and the car vibrate.. be4 that, no problem... I'm pretty safe driver... that why when they show me the log, i told them there is no way i drive like that.. Its a new car...I running it in... But they just want to push the blame to me... they keep saying... "ya, we know its not your fault, but due to wear and tear, u have to pay the cost of the repair.. I even record all our whole conversations in my hp without their knowledge.. because in the event they really want to be unreasonable... The stuff they say, really really make me angry... I din even shout at them or bang table, they thought they can get away with it.. Edited June 30, 2008 by Skylliner ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 But thank goodness u'r not KAH motor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 F*** KAH MOTOR seriously Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 did u lend ur ride to family members? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv007 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Quote That why my fren nearly vomit blood... New car.. rev to redline heartpain liao...he only rev to 5000 normal driving... 10,000rpm??? for your info, the ecu recorded 10,000rpm exactly... 10,000 rpm... very nice number how to get so exact ah??? unless rev cut at 10,000rpm loh... Very Simple Kah Motor bxxxxxxt!!! S2000 redline is 9,000RPM and that is a well tune V-tec engine! So ask yourself your FD better than S2000?? obviously Kah Motor dunno what they talking abt suggest you bring your HP complain to GM! if She dun entertain you call Newpaper gurantee they entertain you. Sad to say I brought my car from Kah Motor too...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 did anyone took ur ride for a spin, drive high speeds at 5 gear then forcefully downshift to 2nd gear? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 so what's the conclusion. did they get away with it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 yah must be fierce. go to GM and kpkb and i will call in the press if this is not reslove in a professional way which kah motor is famous for. if they refuse to do it. CALL lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 u think will work? they got ECU report to back up their claim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 i'm amazed.... how is the exhaust valve "spoilt"??? wat does their spoilt mean???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 (edited) Quote Posting on behalf of my fren. Anyone driving stock FD2 regardless of Auto or Manual can rev up to 10,000rpm? Recently my car got idling problem, I send my car to Kah Motor to repair, They claim my exhaust valve spoilt because i ram my car up to 10,000 rpm and they show me a report that my car have from the ecu log, and they want me to pay 2000+ for the repair... My car is fully stock and I have only bought it for 2 months.. I really need help to find people wo is driving the same car that can rev up to 10,000 rpm... as Kah Motor have insist that I have rev my car to 10,000rpm and they claim that Stock FD2 can rev to 10,000rpm and don't allow me to claim my warranty.. Please Help. as i need to proof stock FD2 cannot rev up to 10,000rpm so that i can claim my warranty. Desperately in need of help as Alexandra technical department insist i spoil my stock 2mth old car with NORMAL driving. I SWEAR i never modify at all and they cant be bothered with me. Anyone can help???? Tell them don't talk cork lah, all car's ECU will prevent the car from over reving, for FD the max Rev should be up to 8k+ only. Very simple, KM is just trying to scare you, tell them that you will be writing to Honda Motor in Japan to tell them about this situation for your FD2. Complain to them that Kah Motor have sold you a FD2 that have a faulty ECU that do not protect the engine from being over rev, I am sure they will be very suprise that your stock FD2 can let you rev up to 10k rpm without the ECU cutting off at around 8k+rpm. Go to papers or best, post it at STOMP , they love this type of news, I am very sure you can get immediate response Edited June 30, 2008 by Vtim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 piston to valve contact? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 If i'm not wrong every stock car got rev limiter.If u want to bypass...must install racing ECU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Quote I'm the owner of the FD2 That the whole crazy idea u see.. My car is less than 10k km, not even run in yet... and i din miss shift... 3000rpm shift up,...rpm below 2000, shift down.. max rpm, 5000 if miss shift, the sound is damn loud, can hear... but there is none... and the problem came in only when i stop at junction, and the car vibrate.. be4 that, no problem... I'm pretty safe driver... that why when they show me the log, i told them there is no way i drive like that.. Its a new car...I running it in... But they just want to push the blame to me... they keep saying... "ya, we know its not your fault, but due to wear and tear, u have to pay the cost of the repair.. I even record all our whole conversations in my hp without their knowledge.. because in the event they really want to be unreasonable... The stuff they say, really really make me angry... I din even shout at them or bang table, they thought they can get away with it.. tell them Fxxk you.. the car was alright until i send in for servicing at 1k i was waiting for 10k servicing to complain to kah but fxxked up.. please rectify if not, media.. etc etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 if valve bounce occurs at 10k rpm n the valves are bend, i think the engine would be wobbling across the rev range with significant lost in engine power, not jus wobbling on idle. such high rpm valve bounce would more likely to crack the piston n bend the valves. if the valves are burnt due to high lapping without proper run-in, there would be tell tale sign on the valves...... burnt valve can cause compression leak due to surface deformation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 fd2 rev cut is at 6.8k... u think like last time b series got vtec meh? rev 8k? 6.5k peak power liao....no more vtec only fd2R got rev cut @ 8.5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylliner Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Thanks for all the support guys. If you huys really want to buy from Kah Motor, You can look for CHIN at UBI. He is really a good and responsible sales guy He follow up with you and also help in all ways he can. For this case, although he is not oblige to help me, he goes the extra miles to feedback to his manager and help me out after i call him. I'm really impressed by him.. But note: Their after sales technical support SUCKSSSS>>>> They will push all blame to you if your car got weired problems.. as with mine... based on ECU readings which I'm wondering if the ecu is erronous, the exhaust valve may also due to pistons contact... And they will claim all the clips have being adjusted be4, blah blah blah... I wonder how they check the air filter if the clips is not loosened.. They will push all blames to you... and keep wanting you to pay.. Believe it or not, they told me for a set of valves, it will cost $2000.... that not include labour. they say will offer me special price due to new car... What a bull I don't regret buying honda, I don't regret buying from the sales man CHIN.. But I seriously regret buying from KAH Motor. If I know this is the way they handle their after market support (by pushing all their blame to the users if there is wiered problems).. I would never buy from them. Note to mention trying to use those questionable explanations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 Thanks for all the reply and advises. if can rev till 10,000rpm think i can sell my vios and buy FD2 already. just need to change 6 speed gearbox and exhausts and this car will fly pass many cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...