Fcw75 Hypersonic June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 Just let your insurance company handle, they have their own lawyer. The bugger cannot win one since he hit the rear of your car. I have a similar case when a van hit the right rear of my lorry while he was changing lane to the left trying to get behind me. In the end, the crazy fellow tried to claim from my insurance company a few thousand dollars! Guess he said I was changing lane and hit his front left. In the end, I told my insurance company I will not allow him to claim and so I went to their lawyer to give my statement. Kept my NCD. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Think its quite hard for this bugger to claim from you esp if he kissed the back of your vehicle.Not likely that you reversed your car on the highway ma? Anyway, with the Gahmen taking note and making a stand in Apr on hyper-inflated accident claims in recent times, this bozo is actually asking for trouble. maybe if he cut lane and cause the bike to hit rear? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 hit from behind, no horse run. u win. where accidents are involved, never be a nice guy. just claim. not really if u change lane and cause him to hit your rear right/left, it becomes YOUR fault liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 I think personal or civil claim from accident is still valid for 2 years after accident.My wife won claims from a Mercs cab one year after accident. Property claim -> 6 years Injury claim -> 3 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 lucky thing is that TP report done on that day. Since the TP decided that both got stern warning for negligence, i wonder why will he bother claiming if he hit me from behind... If he had hit you at rear, why u also kena warning leh? Did you tell us the true story of how the accident happened? Wat were u actually doing before the accident? Did you change lane or not? If both kena warning, den he is claiming you for 50% because both are at fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 (edited) Then? after u give statement leh? no updates? u sure the court deem u are faultless? Edited June 28, 2008 by Sci10213 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Gone were the days where vehicle owners are gentleman, when they say, no claim means no claim.... nowadays, they say no claim, don't take their words for it.... , especially when another vehicle hit you from behind...... just make a report first and although, u might not want to claim as the accident is minor and repair cost is less then $200/-. IT always good to make a repoirt just in case like what you have experience, a counter claim... same happen to me when hit by a taxi. His front bumper to my rear bumper. No visible damage seen but his taxi bill came is $6000/- against my insurance company...... fight all the way and make a TP report against the taxi. Note : before the insurance ruling, it is not necessary that one had to make a TP report within 24hrs after accident. You can make a report anytime if you can remember the date, time, veh number, make, model & colour and also be prepared to go to court. With the new insurance ruling, it is advicesable to lodge a report with the insurance company immediately so as not to be a victim of counter claim. dun understand leh... why these farkers hit pple's behind still dare to claim big? if it's me, i will be very glad liao, if the one i hit does not claim from me... cos hit behind sure wrong one... (unless we r toking abt that farker who jammed brake in the 1st lane of expressway to insert his cashcard) A lesson learnt and from now onward, any car that hit my ride from behind will not get any settlement and he had to wait for my insurance claim. 100% to my AD for repair.... My car is always armed with a digital camera ever ready.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derricklim87 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...