Uuuuu lai liao.. polis sat on case. lolz...

Apollo

June 26, 2008 Finance officer jailed for 'defacing' maid with marker pens By Khushwant Singh, Court Reporter

TO teach her maid a lesson, finance officer Sally Ang Poh Choo used marker pens to draw lines on the Indonesian maid's face. It was Ang's way of punishing Miss Sri Hartuti Rokiman for not closing the front door properly while she was washing the family's car parked in the front porch of the house in Eastwood Place off Bedok Road.

Miss Sri Hartuti, 26, ran away from her employers the next day and reported the matter to the police. A doctor found scratches and slight bleeding on her face. The maid had also asked a neighbour and her maid to take photographs of her scratches and bruises.

Ang, 44, a mother of two teenagers, 14 and 16, was jailed three weeks and fined $1,500 on Thursday for hurting her maid on five occasions over a two-month period.

Last month, she pleaded guilty to the charges which included pinching Miss Sri Hartuti and poking her head with a finger on two separate incidents in 2005.

Ang abused her maid for her sloppy work, such as not cleaning the kitchen to her satisfaction and not unfolding a bed cover.

She will start serving her jail term on July 3 as her lawyer Ramesh Chandra told the court she needed a week to settle the payroll payment of her 60 fellow employees.

The company she works for had been unable to find a replacement for her, he said. Mr Ramesh said the offences had occurred a long time ago and Ang regretted her actions and had compensated Miss Sri Hartuti $4,000.

When probed by District Judge Wong Choon Ning why there was a delay in prosecuting Ang, Assistant Public Prosecutor Olivine Lin said the police had 'sat on the case'. The Attorney-General's Chambers had to ask the police to expedite the matter, she added.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_251917.html

this woman jialat... polis also sibei jialat...

damn, nowsaday foreign maid all very smart...abit not happy and kena punished by their employer....meh meh report to police and embassy ! [sweatdrop]

i think that is the right thing to do.... i hate to hear news about human treating another human worst than their pet...where is the basic humane respect or they have never consider a maid human??. and most of these maid abuse are from well to do familee....will bad karma fall to their familee line.???.. [thumbsdown]

My pink ic is worth less than toilet paper. in sispec, my sgt defaced my face with mud when my camo is not kilat enough and my pwo hit me with his cane when i din dig my trench fast enough. sianz...

may be you ask

what kind of people surf this kind of forum

many of us are NO B A L L

if we have

we would have done something about the lies, damn lies that is oing on

even CASE an independent organisation that is suppose to helpt he common people

attack hawker centre but let go BIG MNC like the petrol companies

serves her right...Inhumane and childish act from a mother of two teens.

And wad are the polis doing huh..... [shakehead]