Why so many Ralliart Colt (auto) got dumped?

Kilomatrix

IMO this car gives the wrong impression to the beng ricers who thought that this car is some kind of potential tiong chia when it drives like those LPT(Light Pressure Turbo) cars.

I think it doesn't live up to their expectations.

Potential is subjective...it all boils down to whose wallet is deeper. There are 3 main category of CVRs out there (in general).

1) Stock

2) 200HP & 30kg

3) 300HP & 40kg

Potential or not i m not sure cos like i said subjective. Ppl may own car with POTENTIAL but no moola to mod plus the fact tat petrol and insurance already can kill nowadays.

Impression is wat ppl perceive so no comments. Metrosexual may looked like gay but infact they are perfectly normal. There is nothing to prove...so comments made may be shallow but everybody hv their rights to voice.

Yup i do agree that driving position can go lower...tats y alot of owner change their rails or seats altogether.

For me i simply dun care...just relax and drive. Purpose for getting this car is simply hv some fun when i want to and conserve fuel for most of the time.

Wat do you expect a 0 - 100kmH in 7.4sec car (stock)? Tax, and FC not bad already wor...insurance also not very high personally.

Ok lah...mai hiam liao

Ppl with deeper wallets will most likely NOT choose this car liao. [rolleyes]

That's my opinion only. [:p][laugh] No need to tell me what gay and such. Chill bro.

Ya lor...

Was considering FD2R, Euro R and Rex before deciding on Colt. But i can tell u PI after sales sucks. [thumbsdown]

Family come first...but i do miss my old ride.

I m chill no worries...just setting an example here.

No point comparing cos nobody noes. Alot of cash rich ppl drives cheap car too.

Auto can easily get you 12km/l...got ppl get 15km/l

Manual can get 12km/l for me but if i play maybe 9.5km/l thereabout

Overall satisfied with FC. But not too sure when i bump it up to 200HP with a few minor mod. So still considering hard.

Now can enjoy my ICE sound becos its relatively quiet compared to 323.

just curious ... u mentioned u also considered FD2R, Euro R and Rex

to have bought the RA colt when u have these proven machines in yr shortlist ..hmm ...i duuno .. wonder whats yr reasons for chosing the colt?

value for marnee perhaps?

Edited by Robin

Simple: Insurance, Rd Tax & FC.

Support: I dun really wanna drive an all out performance ride. Plus the fact that my track days r well behind me.

Reinforced: The look...u either hate it or luv it. But i like the fact tat its not a regular sight on the rd.

hmm... your simple concerns are the same for me. in addition, i also want "power".... [:p]

so i thought that models with downsized engines capacity with super/turbo charger will suit me . am looking at the bravo or the 1.4 VW GT/Jetta for my next change

Bravo T-Jet? Mai waste time and $$ lahz.. Get the CvR. The only bad thing about it is the lack of space. That will be the reason for my next car change soon.

t-jet or Veloce [nod]

basket ... no space still ask me buy [laugh]

no space as in the boot no space or squeezy for passangers? [:p]

Edited by Robin