Robin 4th Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 i also need boot space before year end STi's HP/price is bang for buck... but haiz, but i'm a sporean paying unsubsidised petrol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 agree, but for legal mods, its quite limited Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Congrats dude. Then why you want to get a turbo car then? Get the Jazz or Altis if you are concerned about petrol as it's not going to get cheaper anytime soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Legal mods are always limited my friend.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 thanks .... cause i also want more power lor i know its very difficult when it comes to FC vs power, so i tot a smaller TC engine will be a good middle ground Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 yah ... once u got a SC/TC ... wat else u want right? for better performance at the most change plugs, intake, exhaust, filter... other stuff are too costly/harcore for me liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Quote i think the FN2 looks good. but why is there so many on sale. Because I think many FN2 owner eventually want to go for the real deal, and get the FD2R? FN got its fair share of prob. (i.e. fuel consumption and lack of power). Handling nothing great but suffice. But the most negative thing i heard or heard is the above mention (fuel and power). To me FN2 or FD2R... doesn't really matter. I like both . I even have wet dreams about a 3some with both models. [ But for practical reasons ($$$), I end up buying FD1M. In my perfect world, I'll buy the FD2R.. I think I'm a die hard Civic lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Civic hv come a long way and followers like you aplenty. I used to be one too...EG & EK era. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Plugs subjective...but exo, air intake and EBC for a start should be just nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 Quote Both. It's a four seater niaz and boot space is pathetic. A STi would be more sufficient. Wah solid...STi leh. My next car shld be GTI liao. Must start to get my first auto car and i think GTI fits the bill. I dun need boot space since my boy dun require pram anymore. Now only got tennis bag. Once in awhile push the rear bench to the front to create more boot space to put more stuff but rarely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilomatrix 1st Gear July 3, 2008 Author Share July 3, 2008 Quote Simple: Insurance, Rd Tax & FC. Support: I dun really wanna drive an all out performance ride. Plus the fact that my track days r well behind me. Reinforced: The look...u either hate it or luv it. But i like the fact tat its not a regular sight on the rd. I'm considering getting the manual CVR too. But I'm holding back cos I can't get a parking lot in or around my work place. Which PI to recommend for the manual CVR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 U work in Tanjong Pagar or Shenton area? I work in Tanjong Pagar area...i m still on waiting list while parking at a 15mins walk carpark. Its better to do a search urself than we recommend...but there are a couple of PI in MCF who u can approach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched July 5, 2008 Share July 5, 2008 Quote Wonder why so many people selling off their Colt Version R (CVT) lately. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/listing.php?...x=0&sb.y=0&EXM= 3 only what...many meh? i was hoping more, so that i can pick and choose other cars even more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilomatrix 1st Gear July 5, 2008 Author Share July 5, 2008 U din see my first posting date.....it was 6 on that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alwin1981 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2008 Share July 5, 2008 so far CVR serve me well leh. FC is not bad, i can get 16.5km per litre. (All my friend still got shock about my FC.. LOL) power is gd compare to it's own class as it clock about 7.7sec from 0-100km/hr for an auto car. of cos the power can't compare Evo, Rex or bigger cc type of car rite. so overall i give CVR a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrmym Neutral Newbie July 5, 2008 Share July 5, 2008 The stock recaro seats that come with it is very nice and comfy. My fiance is digging the red colored one... but i think she would be safer(for herself and other road users ke ke) to stay in her current ride. But i guess the real power band is high up in the rev range so you get a big lag in the lower RPMs hence less practical for our stop start traffic. I think they should have given it a faster spooling turbo so that the lag is not that apparent. But for that price range i think the other competitor for that class would be the swift sport. Omg that car in stock form handles like a go cart. shoik shoik. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 cvr comes with a fast spooling turbo that starts spooling at about 2000rpm and there isn't much lag at low rpm.in fact all cars has peak power at high rpm which is very normal. No offence,but a swift sport has a slim chance to outrun a cvr and the price is about $10k different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 Quote Yup i do agree that driving position can go lower...tats y alot of owner change their rails or seats altogether. For me i simply dun care...just relax and drive. Purpose for getting this car is simply hv some fun when i want to and conserve fuel for most of the time. Wat do you expect a 0 - 100kmH in 7.4sec car (stock)? Tax, and FC not bad already wor...insurance also not very high personally. Ok lah...mai hiam liao Some people.like me, may have doubts with the specs on paper and i have difficulty finding the exact timing for a mt cvr on net as different sources give different information,i think the best timing i read was 7.1 sec. Still having doubts,i tried it out on my stock car and i got the best time of 7.3sec which i think is pretty impressive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...