Kelpie 2nd Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Hi guys, Would like to gather the top bad habits of drivers and then start a poll later to see which are the top few. Do feel free to add, here we go: a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing d) Road Hogging e) tailgating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing d) Road Hogging e) tailgating f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 25, 2008 Author Share June 25, 2008 Alamak, speeding? almost everyone does that right ? Ok lah, then you must define what is speeding? beyond certain Km/h or what? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 i disagree with the "speeding".. it's not a bad habit but more on preferences of driving style...hehehe...yup.. i speeds if the road condition, and situation is appropriate.. if someone speed on small, crowded road and zig-zaging,, then that is dangerous driving hor...not speeding...... maybe "dangerous driving" is more appropriate to join the ranking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 25, 2008 Author Share June 25, 2008 I would think Dangerous or Reckless Driving is more appropriate than speeding . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 cannot use "above how much" as gauge.......not really accurate...., just like i always exit from TPE to punngol slip road at speed above 100km/h (been crusing at the same speed and exit the same speed...) without any issue if the traffic is low... such a wide and smooth road, who the hell will exit at 50km/h if no car blcoking???.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) road hogging @ Lane 1 & brake intermittently for god knows what reason when there's a 1 KM of empty stretch of road in front + Lane 2 vehicle going at the same speed !! signal & immediately cut into my lane narrowly. hello !! signalling doesnt mean one can just cut !!! Edited June 25, 2008 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Seriously .. Thats why, I got a female friend says and declare that she never went pass the holy 90 mark b4 since she get her license half a year back.. I just cant believe that.. Lolz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super410 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing d) Road Hogging e) tailgating f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?) g) Use handphone without hands free kit while driving (Consider or not?) Edited June 25, 2008 by Super410 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 I would think Dangerous or Reckless Driving is more appropriate than speeding yeah, a few weeks ago, was waiting at redlight just outside Kallang Mac. As you know, there are road works there + bumpy road + metal plates. This Sunny was travelling on the opposite direction and was speeding quite fast over the road. Next thing I knew, the car was flying ... but what pissed me off is the reaction. The chap just looked at his gf and then they laughed If it were a rainy day, maybe accident liao ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing d) Road Hogging e) tailgating f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?) g) Use handphone without hands free kit while driving (Consider or not?) h) Dig nose while driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Essence_of_chicken Neutral Newbie June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Hi guys, Would like to gather the top bad habits of drivers and then start a poll later to see which are the top few. Do feel free to add, here we go: a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing Regards, Number 1 on your list should be failure to give way and exercise countesy to other road users. This should be a good habit of motorist here if we call ourseleves First World Country with World Class Transport System Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 nowadays using HP while driving is so common .... is it so difficult to use headset or use speakerfone ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super410 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) Agreed and TP is not doing anything to catch those idiots who use handphone without hands free kit. These idiots endanger fellow drivers and all road users. Edited June 25, 2008 by Super410 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing d) Road Hogging e) tailgating f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?) g) Use handphone without hands free kit while driving (Consider or not?) h) Dig nose while driving i) Anyhow park j) Anyhow honk (eg whentraffic light barely turns green, honk loud loud liao) k) When signal to overtake, they quickly close up the gap Edited June 25, 2008 by Kenneve888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 maybe after tabluation, u can ask "how many of u have thi bad habit when driving" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) im guilty of digging nose as being shown on my avatar and occasional use of hp Edited June 25, 2008 by Robo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...