Top 10 bad habits of Drivers?

Kelpie

Hi guys,

Would like to gather the top bad habits of drivers and then start a poll later to see which are the top few.

Do feel free to add, here we go:

a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend

b) Failure to turn on signal light when switching lane

c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing

Regards,

a) Failure to drive within lane, like to take up two lanes when negotiating a bend

c) Failure to lookout and stop gracefully for Pedestrian to cross zebra crossing

d) Road Hogging

e) tailgating

d) Road Hogging

e) tailgating

f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?) [laugh][laugh]

Alamak, speeding? almost everyone does that right [laugh]? Ok lah, then you must define what is speeding? beyond certain Km/h or what?

Regards,

i disagree with the "speeding".. it's not a bad habit but more on preferences of driving style...hehehe...yup.. i speeds if the road condition, and situation is appropriate..

if someone speed on small, crowded road and zig-zaging,, then that is dangerous driving hor...not speeding...... [laugh]

maybe "dangerous driving" is more appropriate to join the ranking.. [laugh]

I would think Dangerous or Reckless Driving is more appropriate than speeding [nod].

Regards,

cannot use "above how much" as gauge.......not really accurate...., just like i always exit from TPE to punngol slip road at speed above 100km/h (been crusing at the same speed and exit the same speed...) without any issue if the traffic is low... such a wide and smooth road, who the hell will exit at 50km/h if no car blcoking???.. [hur]

road hogging @ Lane 1 & brake intermittently for god knows what reason when there's a 1 KM of empty stretch of road in front + Lane 2 vehicle going at the same speed !! furious.gif

signal & immediately cut into my lane narrowly. hello !! signalling doesnt mean one can just cut !!!

Edited by Othello

Seriously [laugh][laugh][laugh] .. Thats why, I got a female friend says and declare that she never went pass the holy 90 mark b4 since she get her license half a year back.. I just cant believe that.. Lolz..

d) Road Hogging

e) tailgating

f) Speeding (How can anyone miss this out?)

g) Use handphone without hands free kit while driving (Consider or not?)

Edited by Super410

I would think Dangerous or Reckless Driving is more appropriate than speeding

yeah, a few weeks ago, was waiting at redlight just outside Kallang Mac. As you know, there are road works there + bumpy road + metal plates. This Sunny was travelling on the opposite direction and was speeding quite fast over the road. Next thing I knew, the car was flying ... unsure.gif but what pissed me off is the reaction. The chap just looked at his gf and then they laughed hur.gif

If it were a rainy day, maybe accident liao ...

d) Road Hogging

e) tailgating

h) Dig nose while driving

Hi guys,

Would like to gather the top bad habits of drivers and then start a poll later to see which are the top few.

Do feel free to add, here we go:

Regards,

Number 1 on your list should be failure to give way and exercise countesy to other road users.

This should be a good habit of motorist here if we call ourseleves First World Country with World Class Transport System

Agreed and TP is not doing anything to catch those idiots who use handphone without hands free kit. These idiots endanger fellow drivers and all road users. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Super410

d) Road Hogging

e) tailgating

h) Dig nose while driving

i) Anyhow park

j) Anyhow honk (eg whentraffic light barely turns green, honk loud loud liao)

k) When signal to overtake, they quickly close up the gap

Edited by Kenneve888

im guilty of digging nose [:p] as being shown on my avatar and occasional use of hp [laugh]

Edited by Robo