What kind of housing would you be satisfied with?

Zanter

What kind of housing would you be satisfied with?  

114 members have voted

1. 1.

• 3 room HDB
    • 4 room HDB
    • 5 room HDB
    • Exec apartment
    • Exec Condo
    • Mass Market condo
    • Mid level condo
    • Orchard Road condo
    • Landed Propety in Steven's Road
    • Others-elaborate?

wah u Upgraded to HDB liao ah sly.gif

i tot u stay in yr chicken farm to jagar yr feathered assets laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

how come nvr get to see stars confused.gif or where u busy counting golden eggs that u missed the stars lipsrsealed.gif

have you tried asking your agent about doing a contra?

housing debt is always a headache to everyone (well almost).

what i did was , whenever i have $$ inside the cpf, will get the

bank and do a capital repayment. less stress..

i hv sound out my agent. he said my budget cmi.

i hv been doing what u did. otherwise i wld not hv managed to gradually reduce my tenor fm 25yrs. now i just look forward to end of my housing loan before i passed away.

wah...you sound like you are so old already, anyway got insurance mah..

if touch wood, anything happen to you or your spouse, the insurance will

cover the balance, they call it the mortage protection plan.

May i ask if yours hdb or private? Hdb is automatic, while private

you need to purchase it separately with the bank's insurance.

I pay $156 monthly for my condo maintenance fee (includes 2 carpark lots, swimming pool, tennis court, bowling, security, cleaner that even mop the area outside my house door).

So, is it money worth spending compared to HDB? Most important to me, the carpark is at the basement, so I don't have to walk and climd many levels in a MSCP.

It is the environment that I want from a condo that a HDB cannot provide. I never feel insecure late at night in my condo but not at HDB. There are no strangers sitting at the lift lobby drinking or playing guitar at night in a condo.

Sometimes it is not much more expensive staying in a condo compared to HDB, you just have to look harder to find one.

Mind sharing which area coz I'm looking around for one as well.....

How do you guys feel when you stepped out of the car at night at 2am? and the feeling when walking from MSCP to your block.

my fren's car kenna vandalised again at tampines hdb car park.

black 2008 fit. nah beh.

so many newer and more expensive cars around never touch, must target his car. dunno why [hur]

aussie not cheap generally applies to Sydney only...in most other cities still quite affordable as long as dun live in city centre..my cousin migrated to Melbourne..bought a landed ppty 620 m2 in size and only cost A$390,000.

Try not to stay anywhere along the CTE stretch, the ERP is [sweatdrop]

it is ok if you don't work in the city, like me. Me and my wife both don't kenna ERP on weekdays.

I still like YCK area. My parents and in laws both live around there and access to the city is fast IF the CTE is not jammed, like weekends mornings.

now just saving up and waiting for housing price to drop around 20-30% :)

[wave] OIC...nvr been to that part of Singapore [:/]

Think the lich pple there didn't have it all warm and cosy then... considering the premiums they pay for a piece of property there just to get the same irritating mossie attacks that I got in my chicky farm [:)]

This being the case...I'm sure they see stars literally [sly]

hmmm my dream house would be a 3 bedder freeholdcondo along River valley area... probably have to pay $1.6mil to $1.8mil for that type man.. sad sad

household income of $18000 also a bit 'chor'.. :/

Condos also can lie on the beach chairs beside the pool and see stars wat. The surrouding so lush somemore thumbsup.gif

Given a choice, between a suburb landed proeprty w/roof terrace or a 2 bedroom condo unit in orchard/city area, i'd gladly take the condo tongue.gif

y only Kondos & AngmOh chu then can see stars? HitchDeeBee cannot see ?bigcry.gif