What kind of housing would you be satisfied with?

Zanter

What kind of housing would you be satisfied with?  

114 members have voted

1. 1.

• 3 room HDB
    • 4 room HDB
    • 5 room HDB
    • Exec apartment
    • Exec Condo
    • Mass Market condo
    • Mid level condo
    • Orchard Road condo
    • Landed Propety in Steven's Road
    • Others-elaborate?

What can Singaporeans at Different Income Levels Afford?

Gross Household/Income Monthly mortgage/Implied loan/ Implied price/ Type of property they can afford

2,000 440 22% 96,987 121,234 3-room new HDB flat

3,000 660 22% 145,480 181,850 4-room new HDB flat

4,000 880 22% 193,974 242,467 4-room new HDB Flat

5,000 1,100 22% 242,467 303,084 HDB resale 4/5 room flats

6,000 1,320 22% 290,961 363,701 HDB resale 5 room flats

7,000 1,540 22% 339,454 424,318 HDB resale 5 room flats/Exec

8,000 2,400 30% 454,686 568,357 Executive condo and mass market condo

9,000 2,844 32% 538,803 673,504 Executive condo and mass market condo

10,000 3,180 32% 602,459 753,074 Executive condo and mass market condo

True or not? I guess its some guideline.

The figures are quite accurate if:

- Couple does not have any other debts

- No sickly parents to take care of

- Have at most only 1 child

- No car or drives a 2nd hand 1L car

i'd rather rent share with some people.. next time grow old rent a studio/1-room flat and wait to collect cpf. then F off from this place.

i'll be satisfied with a 4 or 5 room. voted for a 5 thou.

renovate till nice. dont have to worry bout xtra cost. every month pay 48 bucks(tts wad i've been paying for 4rm) conservation everything settled. remaining money keep do better things.

What can Singaporeans at Different Income Levels Afford?

Gross Household/Income Monthly mortgage/Implied loan/ Implied price/ Type of property they can afford

2,000 440 22% 96,987 121,234 3-room new HDB flat

3,000 660 22% 145,480 181,850 4-room new HDB flat

4,000 880 22% 193,974 242,467 4-room new HDB Flat

5,000 1,100 22% 242,467 303,084 HDB resale 4/5 room flats

6,000 1,320 22% 290,961 363,701 HDB resale 5 room flats

7,000 1,540 22% 339,454 424,318 HDB resale 5 room flats/Exec

8,000 2,400 30% 454,686 568,357 Executive condo and mass market condo

9,000 2,844 32% 538,803 673,504 Executive condo and mass market condo

10,000 3,180 32% 602,459 753,074 Executive condo and mass market condo

True or not? I guess its some guideline.

may be a guideline but very untrue in my case [:p]

actually it all depends on what you want..

i've seen ppl driving BM 7series or bigger, some even owns 2 or more cars, but living in hdb 4 or 5 rms,

their reason is the home is only use for sleeping and less house work.

other may be security reasons, like condos, got security guards, cctv on car-parks.

some ppl compare the monthly maintainance charges between the hdb and private.

eg. i pay $95 (i think) for hdb car park and those other charges amounting to about another $60 to $80 monthly, compare to a private condo that charges $190 to $250 per month, i chose the private condo, least i know there's security, swimming pool and some even have tennis courts , etc.

my current place living rm, long until like badminton court, 3 bedrm. small until cannot put in extra study table. now considering convertg bomb shelter to study. got to hv car cos time taken to travel by public transport is not acceptable given the fact that spore is so small.

prefer to hv 4bedrm, square living rm somewhere nearer to town area. but if i were to sell my place, not only wont i be able to find something like this within my budget but i will be tied down for at least maybe 15-20yrs again as compared to now where i am lookg forward to be free fm housing debt in 5yrs time as i hv 1 foot in coffin liao.

keep forgetting things....misplacing stuff....park the car at somewhere else n nearly walked home without it....so u say leh

oh...plus now i got lao hua....where i was told Lasik also no use bigcry.gif soon i got to stop driving liao

[laugh] OT but I love your signature...

Ignorantia Juris Non Excusat proviso donec eris felix multos numerabis amicos

=

Some Singaporean girls for some reason have developed the Paris Hilton attitude even when they are built like Hotel 81

[thumbsup]

have you tried asking your agent about doing a contra?

housing debt is always a headache to everyone (well almost).

what i did was , whenever i have $$ inside the cpf, will get the

bank and do a capital repayment. less stress..

I pay $156 monthly for my condo maintenance fee (includes 2 carpark lots, swimming pool, tennis court, bowling, security, cleaner that even mop the area outside my house door).

So, is it money worth spending compared to HDB? Most important to me, the carpark is at the basement, so I don't have to walk and climd many levels in a MSCP.

It is the environment that I want from a condo that a HDB cannot provide. I never feel insecure late at night in my condo but not at HDB. There are no strangers sitting at the lift lobby drinking or playing guitar at night in a condo.

Sometimes it is not much more expensive staying in a condo compared to HDB, you just have to look harder to find one.

Don't agree. I bought a hdb 4 level down from my hsehld income. am satified with what i have, condo is to collect rent not live in.

can i ask which area u stay in?

wad i know many condos charge like $300 and above...

thats really ex to me.....