Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 (edited) was searching the cpf website n net for info on the current percentage employees have to pay from their take home salary to cpf . kinda got lost. issit 20% still or has it changed. sorry ar, but i'm pretty lost, the ones i see on net are figures, i wanted to find the % thanks in advanced... Edited June 23, 2008 by Strawberrypink ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 employee is 20%, employer is 14.5% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/Members/Gen-Info/C...es/ContriRa.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 employee is 20%, employer is 14.5% ----------------------------------- Subject to a monthly limit of $4500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie June 23, 2008 Author Share June 23, 2008 thanks guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 The rates was once 25% + 25%. But i dont think it will go back to that level in our lifetime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 no it wont.. in fact, the rate will change when you get older (drop) and it will be the first 4k instead of first 4.5k my retirement funds!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 23, 2008 Share June 23, 2008 dun worry abt ur retirement plan, u cud b shipped to batam or penang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 What retirement funds? Think we are likely to work in MacDonalds, collect plates in hawker centre or sell tissue paper when we are old. In SG, no such thing as retirement for most peasants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Ya lor. Get ready to work until u surrender IC. Unless ur child earn big buck, can n willing to support u. Otherwise, unless u strike TOTO first prize. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 tot it was 20%+20%??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 i think, most people will have the retirement fund INside cpf but by the weird part is by the time i reach retirement age, most liekly i can't touch it and have to take up the job u mentioned (provided no other cheap labor fight with me hor..). ....wonder why they dont just simply term it as "cpf donation" as not to confuse people and send the wrong message (they can have the $$ for retirement use) to peasants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Wait for So many Years CPF still No Increase to 20% from Employer Wat is the Garmen Doing [furious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 that was like donkey years ago rate... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 their calculator has some kind of fixed formula button with these message printed on it in bold words...: $$ goes up, wont come down $$ goes down, wont go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 The rates was once 25% + 25%. But i dont think it will go back to that level in our lifetime. I managed to enjoy 20% 20% before ... sigh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Ya...i also enjoy it for a while nia. Hiaz..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...